Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Transmit Power Mode

OP XiphoneUzer

30th August 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #1  
XiphoneUzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Can somebody please find where the "transmit power mode" is on 900a.
(I just got a 900t for a friend and its under mobile hotspot, but no such option on att rom.

I have a rooted 900a on jb4.3 NB4 unlocked and am on tmo truly unlimited for $80 (no throttle, I'm at 95gigs with 4 days left in cycle)

I got the att rom hotspot to work, but it's random to which power setting is selected, I can easily tell low power/batt save from high power, (crappy range vs great range)

I'm hoping that someone out there knows how I can tweak this setting so its as high as poss so my kids can connect upstairs -
31st August 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #2  
XiphoneUzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Is this thread in the wrong forum? (100 views, no replies), should it be in the dev forum or something?
If Samsung gave one N3, user selectable transmit power, how could the other N3 NOT have it ???
1st September 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #3  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
4,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
What exactly is 'transmit power mode'?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes