Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,623 Members 50,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Transmit Power Mode

Tip us?
 
XiphoneUzer
Old
#1  
XiphoneUzer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 273
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Transmit Power Mode

Can somebody please find where the "transmit power mode" is on 900a.
(I just got a 900t for a friend and its under mobile hotspot, but no such option on att rom.

I have a rooted 900a on jb4.3 NB4 unlocked and am on tmo truly unlimited for $80 (no throttle, I'm at 95gigs with 4 days left in cycle)

I got the att rom hotspot to work, but it's random to which power setting is selected, I can easily tell low power/batt save from high power, (crappy range vs great range)

I'm hoping that someone out there knows how I can tweak this setting so its as high as poss so my kids can connect upstairs -
 
XiphoneUzer
Old
#2  
XiphoneUzer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 273
Join Date: Nov 2013
Is this thread in the wrong forum? (100 views, no replies), should it be in the dev forum or something?
If Samsung gave one N3, user selectable transmit power, how could the other N3 NOT have it ???
 
graydiggy
Old
#3  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,332
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
What exactly is 'transmit power mode'?


Lost in a paper bag again...

Current Device
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Previous Devices
Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 (8 Inch)
Asus Nexus 7 2013
Asus Nexus 7 2012 8GB Variant
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4
Asus Nexus 7 2012 GSM Variant
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S3
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S2 (Epic 4g Touch)
VZW Samsung Illusion
AT&T HTC Inspire 4G
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S (Captivate)
AT&T Samsung Flight II
AT&T Samsung Impression


Please help me buy a new vehicle. Mine was stolen
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes