Post Reply

Sprint's Voice and Data outages

29th August 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #1  
ray_longo's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Has anyone been having issues with Sprint's overall Network?...

For the past 5 days i have been experiencing MAJOR issues with "NOW" network! 😠😬😠😬
Called twice to Sprint and all they have to tell me is they're either "updating" their towers or I'm using my data during "peek" hours!!! But then, i go online and Google "Sprint's outages map" and come to find out, Long Beach CA has been affected with outages along with other cities in the US since the 23rd of August! You would figure that Sprint customer service would be just a lil more helpful than lie to customers. Guess not!...

What about the rest of you guys?
29th August 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #2  
fearbasel04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag west new york
Thanks Meter: 66
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Visting family here in Greenfield Wisconsin.... lte down last night and tonight only 3g... seems to only be late at night though.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Both my wife and I have been getting stuck in 3G a LOT lately in the North Atlanta, GA area... Although my Note 3 doesn't hold LTE as well as it should after the KitKat upgrade, cycling mobile data off and back on usually fixes it. But for the last week or so, sometimes I can't get LTE back no matter what. And then it just comes back when I quit paying attention to it. But I'll be happy if they're actually trying to improve things, like they've been saying for the last how many years?
2nd September 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #4  
bimmerd00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
This happened when they did the network vision upgrade in my area. Took about 2 or 3 months for it to stabilize. We'll worth it now honestly

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
2nd September 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #5  
They will not report an "outage" if its network vision related or its being upgraded.
Many times if they are adding extra nodes or adding more bandwidth you will lose everything for a few hours, or you will notice your connection constantly dropping and reconnecting ( or at a lower signal) because you are trying to connect to a different tower since the one closest to you is offline being worked on.

The problem is.. everyone else is trying to also connect to that other tower, which overloads it- so people get kicked off or get the lovely 0.02kbps speedtest results.

You will only see an "outage" reported ( that shows up on the web) when either something major happens like a tornado/hurricaine/storm that caused damage, or if some idiot from another utility company accidentally cuts the fiber that goes from the tower to the switch
The Following User Says Thank You to chaosrecords For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
And in direct correlation to the adding capacity theory, I noticed Llama was not always showing me at home anymore (Llama uses cell towers to perform actions based on location). Did a re-learn area, and two new cells popped up... The sprint upgrade map shows a LOT of "data speed upgrades" in my area, including the tower closest to my house.
21st September 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Phenix City Al
Thanks Meter: 8
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwillet

And in direct correlation to the adding capacity theory, I noticed Llama was not always showing me at home anymore (Llama uses cell towers to perform actions based on location). Did a re-learn area, and two new cells popped up... The sprint upgrade map shows a LOT of "data speed upgrades" in my area, including the tower closest to my house.

The bad thong is sprint want tell you anything other then we have upgrades coming serivxe may be interrupted for a short period


With that said I thunk they have great costumer service
23rd September 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I'm always having problems with their "overall network"

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to red_can_soda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 General by ThreadRank