Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

pac man rom phone

OP epicdumdum

23rd August 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
hey im not sure why but when i call some one while having the pac man rom or any of the aosp roms i cant get my screen to turn back on while in a phone call and wanted to know if theres any one that knows whats wrong with it
23rd August 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #2  
jimzweb1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epicdumdum

hey im not sure why but when i call some one while having the pac man rom or any of the aosp roms i cant get my screen to turn back on while in a phone call and wanted to know if theres any one that knows whats wrong with it

Hey if you might try this. Go to settings/device/call and uncheck " Turn off screen during calls" the screen will stay on during calls, or is supposed to. You might test your proximity sensor, here is a link to Galaxy Tools app http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...menus-t2816159 the download is a zip file so put it on your PC desktop. Just change it to an apk file (bring it up with 7zip or WinRAR and rename it) and in stall on your device. Now click Testing/Phone Info then test the proximity sensor, if ok then something in the rom, if not, the phone screen will not turn on and off during calls.
Last edited by jimzweb1; 23rd August 2014 at 02:25 PM.
24th August 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #3  
jdelano's Avatar
Senior Member
Buford, GA
Thanks Meter: 767
 
2,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
No issues here
I've been running Pac-Man 4.4.4 pretty much since it was made available.
I haven't had that issue.

Make sure you're wiping everything and not restoring any data. Except maybe texts and like call logs.
28th August 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
normally i dont have issues but its just been with the aosp roms that it wont work right im not sure if i should clear oout my dalvik and everything as well and the reinstall the rom
28th August 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #5  
jdelano's Avatar
Senior Member
Buford, GA
Thanks Meter: 767
 
2,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epicdumdum

normally i dont have issues but its just been with the aosp roms that it wont work right im not sure if i should clear oout my dalvik and everything as well and the reinstall the rom

Yes, when you flash a ROM you should wipe partition and dalvik cache. As well as doing a factory data reset.
Also, are you running the latest version? There was a version during its beta process where that issue did come up. Since pretty much all AOSP ROMs are based on CM11 they'd all exhibit the same issue being that CM11 is upstream.

Good luck
29th August 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
yeah i am running the latest version of it but it just doesnt seem to work properly also would the recovery mess with the ROM at all??
Last edited by epicdumdum; 31st August 2014 at 04:13 AM.
31st August 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #7  
Goat1378's Avatar
Senior Member
Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 387
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epicdumdum

yeah i am running the latest version of it but it just doesnt seem to work properly also would the recovery mess with the ROM at all??

It has been known that some recoveries work better for some roms. I'd check around and see what others may be using. See what the rom developer recommends for flashing the rom . Also maybe try an older more stable version of the rom your running.
Last edited by Goat1378; 31st August 2014 at 02:30 PM.
9th September 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Yeah I'd love to but I c can't post on that website

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes