Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,198 Members 47,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

please help

Tip us?
 
jaco420
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by micmars View Post
None of which I can think at the moment. The one-click contains everything, and I believe that includes the carrier specific files. I may be wrong, but I believe it's an all inclusive factory image.

Just for kicks, what's it say for the model number behind the physical battery?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
SM-N900P it even has a sprint logo on that white sticker
 
jaco420
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
as i said in the other thread, i've been trying to activate on my online account, by switching service from my note 2
to this note 3 .
when i switch service over to this note 3 my online account says it's activated, but my signal bar on phone has the red X and no signal.
tried forced activation and same story with it.
 
jaco420
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
just tried it again and the thing i have to agree to isn't from sprint it's samsung wifi.
following my online activation on sprints website i try to update profile, initializing application it what pops up when i touch it but nothing else happens, so it won't update anything.and i'm on wifi.
 
jaco420
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2681268

Sir micmars i found this thread with exactaly the same issue i'm having, you gave a solution at the end of this thread but no one posted if it worked of not, i keep trying all these different nc5 roms installing through odin and i keep getting that red X on my signal bar.
The Following User Says Thank You to jaco420 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oscarthegrouch
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,677
Join Date: Jun 2011
Did you do a full factory reset within the phone's os? A second important thing, since you mentioned a red x for signal. Is the original Sim card in the phone? Cards for Sim slots in sprint phones are not interchangeable like gsm cards are. The card is paired to the phone from factory. After a full reset, maybe go by a corporate sprint store that has, or can get, a replacement Sim card for your phone. This is the only thing I can think of after all you've said so far. If that doesn't work, then there could be some deep programming involved, ##data#, to get it back into shape. Flashing Roms won't change this deep parameters for a sprint phone. Either will factory resets. You might have got a phone that someone phucked with deeply or you might have bought an expensive paperweight.
 
jaco420
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarthegrouch View Post
Did you do a full factory reset within the phone's os? A second important thing, since you mentioned a red x for signal. Is the original Sim card in the phone? Cards for Sim slots in sprint phones are not interchangeable like gsm cards are. The card is paired to the phone from factory. After a full reset, maybe go by a corporate sprint store that has, or can get, a replacement Sim card for your phone. This is the only thing I can think of after all you've said so far. If that doesn't work, then there could be some deep programming involved, ##data#, to get it back into shape. Flashing Roms won't change this deep parameters for a sprint phone. Either will factory resets. You might have got a phone that someone phucked with deeply or you might have bought an expensive paperweight.
the phone came with a new sim card, and we set it up with the phones IMEI on line and it went to the sprint store with that sim and they didn't mention it was an issue. will take it back to the sprint store tomorrow and see what they can do.
 
jaco420
Old
#17  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
Took the phone to my sprint store and the tech messed with it for over an hour this morning and said **** it.
must have a bad radio or something in it, because it never would show my phone number.
the good news is he said, you'll have a brand new phone in 3 days. at no charge.
Lucky day for me. He even knew Knox was flagged.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jaco420 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
micmars
Old
#18  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9,862
Posts: 5,844
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tampa Bay
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaco420 View Post
Took the phone to my sprint store and the tech messed with it for over an hour this morning and said **** it.
must have a bad radio or something in it, because it never would show my phone number.
the good news is he said, you'll have a brand new phone in 3 days. at no charge.
Lucky day for me. He even knew Knox was flagged.
Just seeing this. Outstanding outcome, good sir.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
"...dismiss whatever insults your own soul." - Whitman
"I have a lot of beliefs, and I live by none of them." - Louis CK


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes