Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 40,586 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Request] working pop up browser for kit kat Note 3

Tip us?
 
ubigred
Old
#1  
ubigred's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 758
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston
Default [Request] working pop up browser for kit kat Note 3

Freeza's Pop Up browser does not work on Kit Kat.


Is there an alternative? A must have for me...

Sent from my SGNote 3
 
1brainsurgeon
Old
(Last edited by 1brainsurgeon; 8th August 2014 at 03:22 AM.)
#2  
1brainsurgeon's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 5,919
Posts: 2,942
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gig Harbor

 
DONATE TO ME
Give this a try. Signed - installed. https://www.dropbox.com/s/74osvpggm3...Browser-CN.apk

Edit. I themed it a bit, but the real credit goes to @CNexus for getting it working.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 1brainsurgeon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ubigred
Old
#3  
ubigred's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 758
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1brainsurgeon View Post
Give this a try. Signed - installed. https://www.dropbox.com/s/74osvpggm3...Browser-CN.apk

Edit. I themed it a bit, but the real credit goes to @CNexus for getting it working.
Thanks, but it's not letting me install the app. Is it supposed to be a zip file?

Sent from my SGNote 3
The Following User Says Thank You to ubigred For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ubigred
Old
#4  
ubigred's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 758
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston
Any help??

Sent from my SGNote 3
The Following User Says Thank You to ubigred For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GavinMazey
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 617
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Englewood, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubigred View Post
Any help??

Sent from my SGNote 3
Download is an installable apk for me. If you head over to the priest punch thread it's there under the addons.
The Following User Says Thank You to GavinMazey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ubigred
Old
#6  
ubigred's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 758
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston
I had to wipe cache and dalvick.

Working perfectly!

Sent from my SGNote 3
 
Stryke_the_Orc
Old
#7  
Stryke_the_Orc's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 6,967
Posts: 5,960
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Maras Dantia
Please refer to this thread before posting requests in these forums.

Moved to Q&A forums.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes