New AOSP Branch Details Potential Build System Upgrades?

While there are frequent unexplained changes and pushes to Google’s AOSP … more

Root Xperia Z3 Compact Tablet Without Losing DRM Keys

XDA Junior MemberCubicU07compiled this guide to root your Xperia Z3 Compact Tablet … more

Android Update Adoption Explained

This article explains how Android differs from iOS on update adoption and how it can affect … more

Xiaomi’s Maps Cause Internet Drama

At the launch of Xiaomi’s latest Mi4 phone in Delhi, Xiaomi CEO Hugo Barra presented a map of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sim Card Question...

OP ronny71

2nd July 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #1  
ronny71's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Going to change from Sprint to TMobile...Sim card cums tomorrow...Im rooted running kit kat 4.4...Do i need to go back to stock to be able to set up new Sim Card...i was going to Odin back to MJ 14...Is it neccesary for me to do that...???
2nd July 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
2,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny71

Going to change from Sprint to TMobile...Sim card cums tomorrow...Im rooted running kit kat 4.4...Do i need to go back to stock to be able to set up new Sim Card...i was going to Odin back to MJ 14...Is it neccesary for me to do that...???

What ? Is your phone internationally unlocked and then domestically as well? And there is no going back to mj4

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
2nd July 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #3  
nathanalanlister's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Correct

Sent from my SM-T217S using Tapatalk
2nd July 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #4  
ronny71's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
So if u cant go back to stock what do u have to do to b able to use the sim card...???

Is there a thread on here that explains the unlocking procedure to do this,,,???
Last edited by ronny71; 2nd July 2014 at 10:09 AM.
2nd July 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #5  
ronny71's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny71

So if u cant go back to stock what do u have to do to b able to use the sim card...???

Is there a thread on here that explains the unlocking procedure to do this,,,???


Ok i see where you have to go back to Sprint to unlock ...So so i have to bring it back to stock...If I cant go back to MJ 14...Then what can I take it back to,,,??? Would it be Stock unrooted with Kit Kat ??? If so whats the flashing procedure for that...???
3rd July 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
2,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny71

Ok i see where you have to go back to Sprint to unlock ...So so i have to bring it back to stock...If I cant go back to MJ 14...Then what can I take it back to,,,??? Would it be Stock unrooted with Kit Kat ??? If so whats the flashing procedure for that...???

Same as mj4 use Odin but use the nc5 tar

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
10th July 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #7  
ronny71's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Epix4G

Same as mj4 use Odin but use the nc5 tar

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Thanx wasnt sure...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes