Post Reply

(APP) One click HOTSPOT enabler, & hidden menus +stuff (Sept. 23rd update)

14th July 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
One click NOTE 3, S5, S5 Sport, S4, S3 HOTSPOT!!!
Supports models SPH-L710, SPH-L720, SPH-L720T, SM-N900P, SM-G900P, SM-G860P

IF YOU HAVE ANOTHER MODEL PLEASE MSG ME TO ADD SUPPORT!


It will backup your original telephony.db to root of sdcard, (option to restore backup or hfa restore option too)
Other menus added cause why not.

After clicking the button for hotspot wait for "Hotspot Enabled!!" toast, then reboot phone.
If changing sales code or mps code it will not take effect untill a reboot. Factory mode and keystr changes are instant. On note 3 factory mode won't persist through reboot.. On nc5 it won't even persist if you delete it (its recreated and set to on upon reboot. keystr can and will persist through reboot. These options are safe to play with.


(Please note Sprint Hotspot is incompatible with airave device)
Enjoy guys.




*****Donators*****
So many thanks to you, a nice cold beer really helps motivate me! Cheers to you!! You totally $#@!&* ROCK!!
@KevKan

If donations ever reach $25 total you guys will get google play updates instead of having to come here because I will pay google fees to publish it at that point


***9/32/14***
Enable user to increase wifi_ap users beyond 8
***9/22/14***
Add S5 Sport
fixed IOTHIDDENMENU launching for note3 4.4.4
add bypass model detection for users to try enabling hotspot for more samsung phones
***8/25/14***
Added standard S4
***8/23/14***
Support for S4 triband
***8/17/14****
change sales code and mps code added.
factory mode and keystr toggles added.
next update will have partition backup options.
***8/13/14 again***
Fixed some duplicate toggles
***8/13/14 update***
Added one click toggles, no need to reboot
other minor changes
***7/17/14 update***
added model detection to only support s3 and note3 hotspot untill I have database files from s4 and s5
***7/16/14 update***
Now signed and zipaligned (sorry you will have to uninstall previously debug signed apk)
added option to restore backup
added option to do hfa (will scrtn and run hands free activation) no data/files will be lost this just pulls your network settings from sprint.
**********************
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2014-09-23-10-01-58.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (87.3 KB, 1492 views)
Attached Files
File Type: apk GalaxyTools.apk - [Click for QR Code] (837.1 KB, 429 views)
Last edited by idone; 23rd September 2014 at 03:11 PM. Reason: update 9/23/14
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #2  
jimzweb1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Great work !!! This gets you into all the hidden menus, logcats, and test Features !!!
16th July 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
quick update.

Got some cool features comming middle of next week when I have some free time... stay tuned!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #4  
jimzweb1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
What does Restore Via HFA mean? Also when I do a VerifyCSC it fails? Any ideas as to why? Now I'm running stock rooted 4.4.2 NC5 on my Note 3.
Last edited by jimzweb1; 16th July 2014 at 10:25 PM.
16th July 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimzweb1

What does Restore Via HFA mean?

Hands free activation. Phone will do a scrtn, reboot, hfa (sets mdn/min etc) , update profile, prl, and report fw version for update check
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimzweb1

...Also when I do a VerifyCSC it fails? Any ideas as to why? Now I'm running stock rooted 4.4.2 NC5 on my Note 3.

csc verify will tell you why it fails. Likely browser bookmarks changed, contacts in phone book, calander etc... To pass you almost need to have just done factory reset, or ran Preconfig. Also quick update to protect users till I have files from more models.

Till then only s3 and note 3 can use the hotspot enable.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #7  
MikeyLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 547
 
3,090 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idone

Made an apk for people with root but no msl/spc to enable hotspot.

Works on sprint note 3 stock firmwares and tested on s3 as well. (Likely good for any sprint stock touchwiz) If you have a samsung device with "SPRINT SPARK" Let me know and I can likely add compatibility just need a file or 2 from you. Also need files from s4 and s5.




It will backup your original telephony.db to root of sdcard, (option to restore backup or hfa restore option too)
Other menus added cause why not.

After clicking the button for hotspot apns will open. recheck one to get data going or just reboot phone.

Enjou guys.
***7/17/14 update***
added model detection to only support s3 and note3 untill I have files from s4 and s5
***7/16/14 update***
Now signed and zipaligned (sorry you will have to uninstall previously debug signed apk)
added option to restore backup
added option to do hfa (will scrtn and run hands free activation) no data/files will be lost this just pulls your network settings from sprint.
**********************

What files do you need from the S5? I'm on Sac's S5 ROM for the Note 3
18th July 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyLee

What files do you need from the S5? I'm on Sac's S5 ROM for the Note 3

From a stock touchwiz firmware (do profile update before grabbing it)
/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.db

Thanks in advance!

Please note that I would like it from a real s5. s4, note 2, galaxy mega, any sprint touchwiz really(note3 and s3 I have already as previously stated) If you have some other type sprint phone and want native hotspot enabled please pm me, that is if you don't mind testing something +have root.
Last edited by idone; 18th July 2014 at 11:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #9  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 233
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Very useful tool, thanks a lot @idone.
19th July 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Conyers GA
Thanks Meter: 243
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
for some reason, using this tool does not let me edit APNs. I can see what APN I am currently using, but it doesn't let me edit. If I use the dialer to ##data#, I can edit the APN in there. Just thought I would let you know. Great tool. Obviously, you can goto the HiddenMenu and use it to ##data# for you and go from there, but you need MSL.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank