Post Reply

Port GPE rom to note 3

OP ac3theone

19th August 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #1  
ac3theone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 149
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
How how will this be? I'm thinking about attempting this..
19th August 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #2  
Anonymously_Unknown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 53
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Other than the unlocked bootloader and the startup animation, what difference is there between the GPE and the international version?
20th August 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #3  
rjohnstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 122
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
No TouchWiz.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th August 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #4  
Anonymously_Unknown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 53
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
How would the Spen work without the Touchwiz framework then?



I'm guessing that one could simply flash the extracted SYSTEM partition from the GPE to our variant to get the same effect without having to do any work
21st August 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #5  
rjohnstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 122
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymously_Unknown

How would the Spen work without the Touchwiz framework then?



I'm guessing that one could simply flash the extracted SYSTEM partition from the GPE to our variant to get the same effect without having to do any work

There is no official GPE version of the Note 3, so you would have to make a hybrid ROM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 General by ThreadRank