Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,072 Members 45,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] data problems

Tip us?
 
richeazy
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 174
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q] data problems

Hey everyone quick question. I noticed that whenever i run a touchwiz rom even if i have full bars with lte data seems to be slow or almost non existent. Speedtest results show that my download and upload speeds are fast but using any apps like facebook or youtube, data seems to just hang... Just curious if theres a fix or if its a known problem with android 4.4.2 because on aosp with 4.4.4 i dont have this problem. thanks
 
papi5120
Old
#2  
papi5120's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 339
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: central islip, NY
It's a problem with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
HTC G1 - dead
MOTOROLA Clik - destroyed
SAMSUNG Galaxy S Vibrant - given to brother
HTC One S - sold
SAMSUNG Galaxy S3 - sold
GOOGLE / LG Nexus 4 - in my pants
The Following User Says Thank You to papi5120 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
atlzonly89
Old
#3  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by richeazy View Post
Hey everyone quick question. I noticed that whenever i run a touchwiz rom even if i have full bars with lte data seems to be slow or almost non existent. Speedtest results show that my download and upload speeds are fast but using any apps like facebook or youtube, data seems to just hang... Just curious if theres a fix or if its a known problem with android 4.4.2 because on aosp with 4.4.4 i dont have this problem. thanks
You might want to check your plan to make sure your not being throttled.
The Following User Says Thank You to atlzonly89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
richeazy
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 174
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89 View Post
You might want to check your plan to make sure your not being throttled.
If that was the case wouldn't my data also have problems on aosp ROMs? It only happens on touch wiz


Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
atlzonly89
Old
#5  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by richeazy View Post
If that was the case wouldn't my data also have problems on aosp ROMs? It only happens on touch wiz


Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Still verify though. Brazil is loosing to Germany. Ugh
 
richeazy
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 174
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89 View Post
Still verify though. Brazil is loosing to Germany. Ugh
Just checked and I've only used 5 Gb of my unlimited data so I'm not being throttled lol

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
richeazy
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 174
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by papi5120 View Post
It's a problem with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Thanks

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
atlzonly89
Old
#8  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by richeazy View Post
Just checked and I've only used 5 Gb of my unlimited data so I'm not being throttled lol

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Not sure but I'm not having any issues with touchwiz. Try doing a clean install. Wipeout data, cache and delvik. See if that works for you.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes