FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[Q] data problems

193 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By richeazy, Senior Member on 8th July 2014, 10:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey everyone quick question. I noticed that whenever i run a touchwiz rom even if i have full bars with lte data seems to be slow or almost non existent. Speedtest results show that my download and upload speeds are fast but using any apps like facebook or youtube, data seems to just hang... Just curious if theres a fix or if its a known problem with android 4.4.2 because on aosp with 4.4.4 i dont have this problem. thanks
 
 
8th July 2014, 12:37 PM |#2  
papi5120's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag central islip, NY
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
It's a problem with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to papi5120 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 09:19 PM |#3  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richeazy

Hey everyone quick question. I noticed that whenever i run a touchwiz rom even if i have full bars with lte data seems to be slow or almost non existent. Speedtest results show that my download and upload speeds are fast but using any apps like facebook or youtube, data seems to just hang... Just curious if theres a fix or if its a known problem with android 4.4.2 because on aosp with 4.4.4 i dont have this problem. thanks

You might want to check your plan to make sure your not being throttled.
The Following User Says Thank You to atlzonly89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 09:24 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89

You might want to check your plan to make sure your not being throttled.

If that was the case wouldn't my data also have problems on aosp ROMs? It only happens on touch wiz


Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th July 2014, 09:26 PM |#5  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richeazy

If that was the case wouldn't my data also have problems on aosp ROMs? It only happens on touch wiz


Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Still verify though. Brazil is loosing to Germany. Ugh
8th July 2014, 09:29 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89

Still verify though. Brazil is loosing to Germany. Ugh

Just checked and I've only used 5 Gb of my unlimited data so I'm not being throttled lol

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th July 2014, 09:31 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papi5120

It's a problem with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

Thanks

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th July 2014, 09:41 PM |#8  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richeazy

Just checked and I've only used 5 Gb of my unlimited data so I'm not being throttled lol

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Not sure but I'm not having any issues with touchwiz. Try doing a clean install. Wipeout data, cache and delvik. See if that works for you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes