Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Flashing Cyanogenmod 11

OP androidmasterrace

1st July 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

11 posts
I am thinking on flashing cyanogen mod 11 on my note 3 with twrp recovery. This is my first time with a custom ROM and I want to know if there is a chance I could brick my device and if there is then is it fixeable?
1st July 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #2  
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 62

367 posts
More
You shouldn't have any problems flashing cm11. Just make sure it's for our phone and do a clean install.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st July 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

11 posts
Cm 11
Ok I just want to know if there is any chance of complications and what some of the most common one are
1st July 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #4  
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 62

367 posts
More
I actually just flashed cm11 about 30 mins ago and have no problems. Just make sure to do a clean install and enjoy!

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st July 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #5  
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,198

11,754 posts
More
I miss cm from my nexus 5 days... Feel like you would loose to much functionality with flashing a rom like cm11