Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

n900t on att, data keeps dropping out

15th August 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Was on nf1 and experienced lte data dropping out of nowhere. It happened once everyday, sometimes more than that. After a toggling data on and off it would work again.

I updated to NF4 and problems have continued. Anybody else having this issue?
15th August 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #2  
mycomputerisjunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Icarus v2
Thanks Meter: 67
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd97cl

Was on nf1 and experienced lte data dropping out of nowhere. It happened once everyday, sometimes more than that. After a toggling data on and off it would work again.

I updated to NF4 and problems have continued. Anybody else having this issue?


No.

I do see that when the phone transitions between 4G and LTE or vice versa, I loose data for a few seconds. But that is rare.
15th August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
sacramento, ca
Thanks Meter: 18
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I've been experiencing this forever. Seems like no one else is though. Only thing I can do is toggle airplane mode on and off and deal with it...

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
16th August 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I ues aosp. It goes from lte to h+ something. Is that considered data dropping?
17th August 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by polarbbr

I ues aosp. It goes from lte to h+ something. Is that considered data dropping?


If you can still use data than no. Data dropping is when it completely cuts out.
24th August 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I have an N900t on T-Mobile but was experiencing the same random signal loss/no data issue as the OP after the 4.4.2 OTA and updating the baseband to NF4. Afterwords I rooted using the (CF-Auto-Root) for NF4 method and installed the Effortless 4.4.2 stock based ROM. Had the same signal issues so I went back to stock NF4. I immediately got notification for update to baseband NF9. Did the update and so far so good on the sudden random dropped signal issues. Now trying to figure out if the Rooting NF4 (CF-Auto-Root) still applys to rooting the phone after the NF9 update.
24th August 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #7  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 510
 
1,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackk

I have an N900t on T-Mobile but was experiencing the same random signal loss/no data issue as the OP after the 4.4.2 OTA and updating the baseband to NF4. Afterwords I rooted using the (CF-Auto-Root) for NF4 method and installed the Effortless 4.4.2 stock based ROM. Had the same signal issues so I went back to stock NF4. I immediately got notification for update to baseband NF9. Did the update and so far so good on the sudden random dropped signal issues. Now trying to figure out if the Rooting NF4 (CF-Auto-Root) still applys to rooting the phone after the NF9 update.

Would you mind posting a screenshot of your "About Device" page showing the baseband and build? TIA
24th August 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Screenshot from my N900T
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-24.png
Views:	104
Size:	199.8 KB
ID:	2910788  
The Following User Says Thank You to jackk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd97cl

Was on nf1 and experienced lte data dropping out of nowhere. It happened once everyday, sometimes more than that. After a toggling data on and off it would work again.

I updated to NF4 and problems have continued. Anybody else having this issue?

Yes, I'm having the same issue. Usually turning on airplane mode then turning it back off fixes it. I updated to nf4 a few days ago and still have the issue. Stock t-mobile rom, not rooted, service with t-mobile.
25th August 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #10  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 510
 
1,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WatermelonSlim

Yes, I'm having the same issue. Usually turning on airplane mode then turning it back off fixes it. I updated to nf4 a few days ago and still have the issue. Stock t-mobile rom, not rooted, service with t-mobile.

I'm nf4 and updating stopped the data drops on lte but on switching to 4g data takes about a minute to respond, on NB4 lte would become unresponsive. ..so that seems fixed for me on nf4.......i did a full wipe including internal sdcard and everything has been working fine except the handoff to 4g. Don't know if it helped but i took out sim during the whole process. Ran stock nf4 firmware with pc odin, then rooted and replaced custom recovery then booted to recovery wiped everything except External Sd then rebooted the recovery back into the recovery then flashed the rom I'm currently running.
In your case since your mostly stock I'd get the pc odin tar, remove the sim, then run odin and select the "update bootloader" switch (or something like that) and run it and then boot into the rom (still without sim) setup phone then power down and pop sim in and try the features again that you've had problems with.
(^^^just a suggestion, maybe someone else has a fix)
Also backup your internal sdcard prior just to be safe.

The Following User Says Thank You to louforgiveno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes