Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

N900tuvudnf6 rootable?

OP RealityFails

22nd August 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?
22nd August 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #2  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 613
 
1,622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.
22nd August 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
22nd August 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-21-20-50-15.png
Views:	219
Size:	192.5 KB
ID:	2907257  
22nd August 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #5  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 613
 
1,622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband
22nd August 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband

Is this good or bad?
22nd August 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #7  
widto08's Avatar
Senior Member
Roseville, MI
Thanks Meter: 38
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Did you just get the phone?
Last edited by widto08; 22nd August 2014 at 07:54 AM.
22nd August 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #8  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 613
 
1,622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this good or bad?

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery
22nd August 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery

But my note 3 is on stock. Touchwiz and everything
22nd August 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
What can I do to check if it's a custom rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes