FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

N900tuvudnf6 rootable?

492 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By RealityFails, Senior Member on 22nd August 2014, 03:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?
 
 
22nd August 2014, 04:12 AM |#2  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 779
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.
22nd August 2014, 04:52 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
22nd August 2014, 05:02 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-21-20-50-15.png
Views:	219
Size:	192.5 KB
ID:	2907257  
22nd August 2014, 05:41 AM |#5  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 779
 
More
Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband
22nd August 2014, 06:34 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband

Is this good or bad?
22nd August 2014, 06:49 AM |#7  
widto08's Avatar
Senior Member
Roseville, MI
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Did you just get the phone?
Last edited by widto08; 22nd August 2014 at 06:54 AM.
22nd August 2014, 07:58 AM |#8  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 779
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this good or bad?

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery
22nd August 2014, 09:49 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery

But my note 3 is on stock. Touchwiz and everything
22nd August 2014, 09:51 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
What can I do to check if it's a custom rom?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes