Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

N900tuvudnf6 rootable?

OP RealityFails

22nd August 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?
22nd August 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #2  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.
22nd August 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
22nd August 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-21-20-50-15.png
Views:	219
Size:	192.5 KB
ID:	2907257  
22nd August 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #5  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband
22nd August 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband

Is this good or bad?
22nd August 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #7  
widto08's Avatar
Senior Member
Roseville, MI
Thanks Meter: 38
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Did you just get the phone?
Last edited by widto08; 22nd August 2014 at 07:54 AM.
22nd August 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #8  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this good or bad?

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery
22nd August 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery

But my note 3 is on stock. Touchwiz and everything
22nd August 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
What can I do to check if it's a custom rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes