Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

N900tuvudnf6 rootable?

OP RealityFails

22nd August 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?
22nd August 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #2  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this current firmware rootable or do I need to downgrade via Odin to e6?

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.
22nd August 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
22nd August 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Just to be clear, this is the T-Mobile thread and the most recent version is NF4 and it is rootable. Not sure if the version you're asking for was a typo.


I know this is the T-Mobile section, I have a T-Mobile note 3. But my firmware is on f6 and not f4 and when I Googled it nothing came up. Here's a screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-21-20-50-15.png
Views:	219
Size:	192.5 KB
ID:	2907257  
22nd August 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #5  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband
22nd August 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Looks like a S5 Rom and S5 baseband

Is this good or bad?
22nd August 2014, 06:49 AM   |  #7  
widto08's Avatar
Senior Member
Roseville, MI
Thanks Meter: 37
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Did you just get the phone?
Last edited by widto08; 22nd August 2014 at 06:54 AM.
22nd August 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #8  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityFails

Is this good or bad?

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery
22nd August 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

I really don't know, it could just be a side effect of a custom rom. Anyway lets assume you have already tripped knox, you should be able to run NF4 full firmware and then root with cf autoroot. I'm currently on NF4 knox tripped root and custom recovery

But my note 3 is on stock. Touchwiz and everything
22nd August 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
What can I do to check if it's a custom rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes