CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

rooted and ulocked Note 3 ATT

17th August 2014, 02:37 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
all,
I have the ATT Note 3 that s rooted and unlocked. How can I install the TMO Modem info onto this phone...can I just flash a TMO Rom and will everything work....thanks in advance.
 
 
17th August 2014, 02:52 AM |#2  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
If you don't have a unlocked bootloader there is no way
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 03:14 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex

If you don't have a unlocked bootloader there is no way

well, I have it rooted, unlocked, busy box installed and safe strap installed. Guess I should ask, what is an unlocked bootlader, if I dont have it then where can I get it. Thanks in Advance.
17th August 2014, 03:23 AM |#4  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Don't make a difference if boot loader is not unlockable
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 04:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex

Don't make a difference if boot loader is not unlockable

Thank you for the information. so are you telling me that the 900A boot loader is locked and can not be unlocked?
17th August 2014, 04:41 PM |#6  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chargedbird

Thank you for the information. so are you telling me that the 900A boot loader is locked and can not be unlocked?

At the moment correct, unless you have a 900A without kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 05:15 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex

At the moment correct, unless you have a 900A without kitkat

DAMN...even if I dont care about the warranty and stuff, I am stuck with the ATT firmware until the boot loader is unlocked. Question #2, is there a way to downgrade to remove kit kat. or should I just wait? I really want to thank you for your help.
17th August 2014, 05:19 PM |#8  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chargedbird

DAMN...even if I dont care about the warranty and stuff, I am stuck with the ATT firmware until the boot loader is unlocked. Question #2, is there a way to downgrade to remove kit kat. or should I just wait? I really want to thank you for your help.

Correct, either trade, sell to a tmobile
18th August 2014, 01:46 PM |#9  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiON,Texas
Thanks Meter: 19,403
 
12,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Use safestrap, you can do custom roms.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes