FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

rooted and ulocked Note 3 ATT

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By chargedbird, Senior Member on 17th August 2014, 02:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
all,
I have the ATT Note 3 that s rooted and unlocked. How can I install the TMO Modem info onto this phone...can I just flash a TMO Rom and will everything work....thanks in advance.
 
 
17th August 2014, 02:52 AM |#2  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
If you don't have a unlocked bootloader there is no way
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 03:14 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex

If you don't have a unlocked bootloader there is no way

well, I have it rooted, unlocked, busy box installed and safe strap installed. Guess I should ask, what is an unlocked bootlader, if I dont have it then where can I get it. Thanks in Advance.
17th August 2014, 03:23 AM |#4  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Don't make a difference if boot loader is not unlockable
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 04:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex

Don't make a difference if boot loader is not unlockable

Thank you for the information. so are you telling me that the 900A boot loader is locked and can not be unlocked?
17th August 2014, 04:41 PM |#6  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chargedbird

Thank you for the information. so are you telling me that the 900A boot loader is locked and can not be unlocked?

At the moment correct, unless you have a 900A without kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 05:15 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex

At the moment correct, unless you have a 900A without kitkat

DAMN...even if I dont care about the warranty and stuff, I am stuck with the ATT firmware until the boot loader is unlocked. Question #2, is there a way to downgrade to remove kit kat. or should I just wait? I really want to thank you for your help.
17th August 2014, 05:19 PM |#8  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chargedbird

DAMN...even if I dont care about the warranty and stuff, I am stuck with the ATT firmware until the boot loader is unlocked. Question #2, is there a way to downgrade to remove kit kat. or should I just wait? I really want to thank you for your help.

Correct, either trade, sell to a tmobile
18th August 2014, 01:46 PM |#9  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiON,Texas
Thanks Meter: 19,938
 
Donate to Me
More
Use safestrap, you can do custom roms.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes