Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,636 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

rooted and ulocked Note 3 ATT

Tip us?
 
chargedbird
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default rooted and ulocked Note 3 ATT

all,
I have the ATT Note 3 that s rooted and unlocked. How can I install the TMO Modem info onto this phone...can I just flash a TMO Rom and will everything work....thanks in advance.
 
xmuertex
Old
#2  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 191
Join Date: Mar 2008
If you don't have a unlocked bootloader there is no way
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chargedbird
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex View Post
If you don't have a unlocked bootloader there is no way
well, I have it rooted, unlocked, busy box installed and safe strap installed. Guess I should ask, what is an unlocked bootlader, if I dont have it then where can I get it. Thanks in Advance.
 
xmuertex
Old
#4  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 191
Join Date: Mar 2008
Don't make a difference if boot loader is not unlockable
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chargedbird
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex View Post
Don't make a difference if boot loader is not unlockable
Thank you for the information. so are you telling me that the 900A boot loader is locked and can not be unlocked?
 
xmuertex
Old
#6  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 191
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by chargedbird View Post
Thank you for the information. so are you telling me that the 900A boot loader is locked and can not be unlocked?
At the moment correct, unless you have a 900A without kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to xmuertex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chargedbird
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmuertex View Post
At the moment correct, unless you have a 900A without kitkat
DAMN...even if I dont care about the warranty and stuff, I am stuck with the ATT firmware until the boot loader is unlocked. Question #2, is there a way to downgrade to remove kit kat. or should I just wait? I really want to thank you for your help.
 
xmuertex
Old
#8  
xmuertex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 191
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by chargedbird View Post
DAMN...even if I dont care about the warranty and stuff, I am stuck with the ATT firmware until the boot loader is unlocked. Question #2, is there a way to downgrade to remove kit kat. or should I just wait? I really want to thank you for your help.
Correct, either trade, sell to a tmobile
 
AxAtAx
Old
#9  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,850
Posts: 10,658
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ViSiONViLLE

 
DONATE TO ME
Use safestrap, you can do custom roms.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes