Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unable to Gamestream?

OP f3liC

30th July 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
So I bought this device secondhand from some guy on craigslist. I did a factory reset and first thing i tried was to use gamestream. However, after installing my drivers on my PC, my shield is now saying "Update system software to stream games from myPCname." Upon clicking that, it seems that this is already the latest version.

From my assumption, the previous user rooted and did not unroot causing this to happen. Can someone confirm this or lead me in the right direction?
Last edited by f3liC; 30th July 2014 at 04:21 AM.
30th July 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #2  
DragonHunt3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
I had the same problem after rooting it, you have to go to the play store and search for Tegrazone (hub orsomething) and press Update
For some reason the play store does not update it automatically
The Following User Says Thank You to DragonHunt3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonHunt3r

I had the same problem after rooting it, you have to go to the play store and search for Tegrazone (hub orsomething) and press Update
For some reason the play store does not update it automatically

Thanks! Let me try that tonight.
30th July 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #4  
DragonHunt3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by f3liC

Thanks! Let me try that tonight.

Cool, let me know if that worked. would help others well
The Following User Says Thank You to DragonHunt3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Had the same issue just now. Download Shield Hub from play store. Replaces the Tegrazone. I was just getting unable to connect errors before.

Shame the tegra button cant be reassigned to the new app though
3rd August 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Yup, updating the app was the problem. Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes