FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Unable to Gamestream?

109 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By f3liC, Senior Member on 30th July 2014, 01:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I bought this device secondhand from some guy on craigslist. I did a factory reset and first thing i tried was to use gamestream. However, after installing my drivers on my PC, my shield is now saying "Update system software to stream games from myPCname." Upon clicking that, it seems that this is already the latest version.

From my assumption, the previous user rooted and did not unroot causing this to happen. Can someone confirm this or lead me in the right direction?
Last edited by f3liC; 30th July 2014 at 03:21 AM.
 
 
30th July 2014, 07:49 AM |#2  
DragonHunt3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
Donate to Me
More
I had the same problem after rooting it, you have to go to the play store and search for Tegrazone (hub orsomething) and press Update
For some reason the play store does not update it automatically
The Following User Says Thank You to DragonHunt3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 02:29 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonHunt3r

I had the same problem after rooting it, you have to go to the play store and search for Tegrazone (hub orsomething) and press Update
For some reason the play store does not update it automatically

Thanks! Let me try that tonight.
30th July 2014, 02:44 PM |#4  
DragonHunt3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by f3liC

Thanks! Let me try that tonight.

Cool, let me know if that worked. would help others well
The Following User Says Thank You to DragonHunt3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2014, 04:44 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Had the same issue just now. Download Shield Hub from play store. Replaces the Tegrazone. I was just getting unable to connect errors before.

Shame the tegra button cant be reassigned to the new app though
3rd August 2014, 09:04 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Yup, updating the app was the problem. Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes