FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

[Q] Downgrade from 4.4.2 to 4.3?

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By subzero82, Junior Member on 27th June 2014, 08:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there a way to downgrade from 4.4.2 to 4.3?
Last edited by subzero82; 27th June 2014 at 09:43 PM.
 
 
27th June 2014, 11:30 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
Donate to Me
More
You can downgrade via downloading the Stock 4.3 files from the SuperTool site by tom and flash that via fastboot. But be careful you can brick the tablet.
28th June 2014, 06:17 PM |#3  
chp2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hacktrix2006

You can downgrade via downloading the Stock 4.3 files from the SuperTool site by tom and flash that via fastboot. But be careful you can brick the tablet.

Any experience? I'm interested too to downgrade to 4.3.
28th June 2014, 06:54 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
Donate to Me
More
If you have OTA'd past 4.3 its just a simple download the images from toms server for 4.3 and fastboot flash them.

You can get the stock 4.3 images from : http://rootjunkysdl.com/?device=Tegr...%20Stock%204.3.

These files here is infact CWM/TWRP flashable zips so its just a case of unlocking the bootloader and flashing either CWM or TWRP then placing the stock 4.3 rom zip onto a SDCard and flashing it.

But before you flash the zip make totally sure you wipe the following partitions


Boot
System
Cache
UserData

This will downgrade you back to 4.3
Last edited by hacktrix2006; 28th June 2014 at 07:14 PM.
28th June 2014, 09:55 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
In TWRP i can only wipe system,cache,data but not boot.
28th June 2014, 09:57 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok wipe what you can the flashing of boot.img should wipe it before hand. Goodluck
29th June 2014, 12:07 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
Donate to Me
More
@subzero82 How did it go with the downgrade?
29th June 2014, 04:27 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hacktrix2006

If you have OTA'd past 4.3 its just a simple download the images from toms server for 4.3 and fastboot flash them.

You can get the stock 4.3 images from : http://rootjunkysdl.com/?device=Tegr...%20Stock%204.3.

These files here is infact CWM/TWRP flashable zips so its just a case of unlocking the bootloader and flashing either CWM or TWRP then placing the stock 4.3 rom zip onto a SDCard and flashing it.

But before you flash the zip make totally sure you wipe the following partitions


Boot
System
Cache
UserData

This will downgrade you back to 4.3

Does this mean you have to unlock your bootloader?
29th June 2014, 09:22 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Im getting terrible battery life, I got it new and updated to 4.4,

with playing gangstar vegas and answering email i got on only about 4 hours on 30% brightness balanced mode

is this normal?
29th June 2014, 10:07 AM |#10  
chp2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nielo360

Im getting terrible battery life, I got it new and updated to 4.4,

with playing gangstar vegas and answering email i got on only about 4 hours on 30% brightness balanced mode

is this normal?

I don't know if it apply to our device but it mean (on the readings) that KitKat suffer of a serious bug : The OS doesn't let some apps to go to deep sleep and the Wakelock are terrible.

That point and some others (more personnal) make me think to revert to 4.3
29th June 2014, 10:10 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
there is nothing on nvidia's offical site, I dont know if they are still supporting the device to fix this issue. I will try reverting to 4.3 and see how it goes, The nvidia shield has the same issue in 4.4

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes