[Q]Repo Instructions for JFLTE 5.x?

Search This thread

uagent

Feb 6, 2011
I know that Jake had to step away from the project, and I pretty much intend on running my jfltetmo into the ground, so I'll be on jflte long-term. I'd like to start giving back to the community by seeing if I can pick up where Jake left off. I'm an electrical engineer with plenty of programming experience. I just don't have much in the embedded world. I saw that Jake had some work posted to Github on the 5.1 branch for jflte, but when I follow the directions in omnirom's Github Readme, I get an error of
error: Cannot fetch android_device_samsung_jflte
Can I manually copy the files, and where do they fit within the android structure?
Is Android Studio a good IDE for ROM development?

Entropy512

Senior Recognized Developer
Aug 31, 2007
Owego, NY
I know that Jake had to step away from the project, and I pretty much intend on running my jfltetmo into the ground, so I'll be on jflte long-term. I'd like to start giving back to the community by seeing if I can pick up where Jake left off. I'm an electrical engineer with plenty of programming experience. I just don't have much in the embedded world. I saw that Jake had some work posted to Github on the 5.1 branch for jflte, but when I follow the directions in omnirom's Github Readme, I get an error of
error: Cannot fetch android_device_samsung_jflte
Can I manually copy the files, and where do they fit within the android structure?
Is Android Studio a good IDE for ROM development?

Hmm, post the full error log? Also, if the branch is only in Jake's personal repos you may need to use a custom local manifest to use that for the device tree instead of Omni's jflte device tree.

I personally just use grep + emacs, I've never been much of an IDE person.

uagent

Feb 6, 2011