Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

Blinkfeed - English topics?

OP RealEvil

5th August 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #11  
Thanks Meter: 0

6 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosicky

Hi,
This is my first time to modify my phone. Could you please tell me which model of HTC do you choose in the 1 step. I don't see HTC one E8 in the list of HTC phone.

Thanks,

Hi,
I follow your step and everything seems good. However, I stuck with step 5th, could you please describe how I can modify build.prop (you can find build.prop in "/system"). Set ro.product.locale.language=nl & ro.product.locale.region=NL (I found these records twice in build.prop and I changed both)?

Thanks,
5th August 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #12  
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 8

47 posts
More
Quote:

Hi,
I follow your step and everything seems good. However, I stuck with step 5th, could you please describe how I can modify build.prop (you can find build.prop in "/system"). Set ro.product.locale.language=nl & ro.product.locale.region=NL (I found these records twice in build.prop and I changed both)?

Thanks,

There's more than one way to do it, but I did it using ES File Explorer.
You'll find build.prop by going all the way to the root of your filesystem and then enter the system folder (/system).