Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,166 Members 45,124 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

no drivers after two hours...

Tip us?
 
Crypto66
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default no drivers after two hours...

I've got two htc one x's. One is my main phone and the other one is my play-around phone...

I cannot for the life of me get these freaking drivers installed. I'm at my wits end and I'd love some help.
 
marknoll
Old
#2  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 779
Join Date: May 2014
What about HTC sync manager?

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

http://www.htc.com/us/support/softwa...c-manager.aspx
 
Crypto66
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll View Post
What about HTC sync manager?

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

http://www.htc.com/us/support/softwa...c-manager.aspx
I have it installed and it doesn't pick up either of the phones.
 
chrisb906
Old
#4  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,371
Join Date: Jan 2013
Try using adb.
 
marknoll
Old
#5  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 779
Join Date: May 2014
What windows version u operating?
 
Crypto66
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll View Post
What windows version u operating?
adb won't recognize the phones, and I'm using windows 7.
 
marknoll
Old
#7  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 779
Join Date: May 2014
That's the problem. I hear windows seven is the worst for it. Try a vista or windows 8.0+
 
tlazarus
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 244
Join Date: Oct 2011
Actually, Windows 7 is fine. And Windows 8.1 won't work without some driver hacking.
The Following User Says Thank You to tlazarus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chrisb906
Old
#9  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,371
Join Date: Jan 2013
I have a vista. ...and it worked fine. Try that.
 
Crypto66
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisb906 View Post
I have a vista. ...and it worked fine. Try that.
You want me to completely reinstall an operating system..?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes