FORUMS

no drivers after two hours...

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Crypto66, Junior Member on 21st August 2014, 09:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've got two htc one x's. One is my main phone and the other one is my play-around phone...

I cannot for the life of me get these freaking drivers installed. I'm at my wits end and I'd love some help.
 
 
21st August 2014, 01:38 PM |#2  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
What about HTC sync manager?

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

http://www.htc.com/us/support/softwa...c-manager.aspx
21st August 2014, 07:15 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll

What about HTC sync manager?

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

http://www.htc.com/us/support/softwa...c-manager.aspx

I have it installed and it doesn't pick up either of the phones.
21st August 2014, 07:27 PM |#4  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Try using adb.
21st August 2014, 07:28 PM |#5  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
What windows version u operating?
21st August 2014, 07:48 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll

What windows version u operating?

adb won't recognize the phones, and I'm using windows 7.
21st August 2014, 07:50 PM |#7  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
That's the problem. I hear windows seven is the worst for it. Try a vista or windows 8.0+
22nd August 2014, 02:52 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Actually, Windows 7 is fine. And Windows 8.1 won't work without some driver hacking.
The Following User Says Thank You to tlazarus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 03:14 AM |#9  
chrisb906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
I have a vista. ...and it worked fine. Try that.
22nd August 2014, 05:15 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisb906

I have a vista. ...and it worked fine. Try that.

You want me to completely reinstall an operating system..?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes