MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

HTC One X AT&T Network Unlock Issues

15th July 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #1  
garciajose8's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Im trying to unlock my HTC One X from ATT to use with Movistar Mexico... I purchased 3 unlock codes from different places and all gave me the same unlock code. I contacted ATT and they gave me the unlock code.. but its the same one... i contacted HTC and they walked me on how to unlock, but still no go. They told me to update my phone and still cant network unlock my phone.

Issue: when i input the unlock code it says Incorrect password.

**** RELOCKED ****
EVITA PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT-2.18.0000
RADIO-1.35a.32.45.27
15th July 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,426
 
13,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try changing your CID back to the stock CID (at the moment you have SuperCID which is 11111111). You'll need to install fastboot on your PC, and also make sure you have the drivers for your phone installed on your PC. If you don't know how to do this, Google will be your friend.

Once you have that all ready to go you can issue the following command to make sure your connection is good.

Code:
fastboot devices
Then you can use this command to change your CID:

Code:
fastboot oem writecid CWS__001
And this command to confirm that it worked:

Code:
fastboot oem readcid
Sent from my Evita
16th July 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #3  
garciajose8's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Thanks.. tried it and i get

(bootloader) fail: [writecid] Invalid cid
OKAY [ 0.013s]
finished. total time: 0.014s
16th July 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,426
 
13,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Did you make sure you typed in the correct CID? It must be 8 characters long.

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 05:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by garciajose8

Thanks for your help. I was able to write CSW__001 to the phone and i tried HTC__001 also with no lock. Still says Invalid Password. You would not happen to know how to reset the network unlock count?

thanks..

Why are you trying to make the CID HTC__001? That isn't the right CID for your phone. Just doing random things like that is a great way to end up bricking your phone. I believe the only way to reset the SIM unlock count is by running an RUU.

Sent from my Evita
16th July 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #5  
garciajose8's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Did you make sure you typed in the correct CID? It must be 8 characters long.

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 05:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 AM ----------



Why are you trying to make the CID HTC__001? That isn't the right CID for your phone. Just doing random things like that is a great way to end up bricking your phone. I believe the only way to reset the SIM unlock count is by running an RUU.

Sent from my Evita

i was able to sucessuflly write the CWS__001. but still no go.. HTC send me this RUU (HTC_One_X_RUU_5.18.502.1). or do i need to use another one.. also with it matter if im S-OFF
Last edited by garciajose8; 16th July 2014 at 08:21 PM.
16th July 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #6  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,426
 
13,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
That RUU should be fine. You didn't answer my question though.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank