Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,679 Members 39,793 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sense Rom Search

Tip us?
 
Ice242
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Talking [Q] Sense Rom Search

Hey guys. I'm new to the Android community and I have this AT&T One X that was running a 4.1.1 stock ROM, until I flashed it to Cyanogenmod 10.2 specifically wanted to use the hotspot function which I couldn't use in the stock ROM. Now that I'm on the CM, I miss the Beats audio feature along with the stock camera app and lock screen. I came across a ROM named Liberty, but it's unclear whether or not it supports hotspot and I searched through pages of it and looking for a Q&A, but no results.

In conclusion, I'm looking for a custom ROM that runs on Sense for it's camera app, Beats audio drivers, quite possibly a nice weather lock screen, and also supports hotspot without being under AT&T's contract. Anything else with those will be a given.

Any version of the OS and Sense will do as long as it's stable. Thanks in advance.
 
marknoll
Old
#2  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 770
Join Date: May 2014
I personally like the version included in 5.18. Ruu

---------- Post added at 02:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

4.2.2 jb I think
 
Ice242
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll View Post
I personally like the version included in 5.18. Ruu

---------- Post added at 02:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

4.2.2 jb I think
Does it support the hotspot feature without being under AT&T's data contract? I looked at this update at my very first attempt of updating/custom ROM's but it wasn't clear.
 
marknoll
Old
#4  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 770
Join Date: May 2014
Sorry. I don't know. I can't remember

---------- Post added at 03:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

Well..if your phone is rooted ., I don't see an issue with the hot spot
 
Ice242
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll View Post
Sorry. I don't know. I can't remember

---------- Post added at 03:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

Well..if your phone is rooted ., I don't see an issue with the hot spot
It is rooted, but every time I tried turning on the hotspot, the same block pop-up would show up. I looked at different forums and they just use apps to bypass the carrier block but never worked for me even with my phone being rooted... That or custom ROMs which actually work for me, but don't fit all my needs.
 
marknoll
Old
#6  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 770
Join Date: May 2014
Fastboot getvar all please
 
timmaaa
Old
#7  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,295
Posts: 13,233
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
At&t ROMs deliberately break the hotshot feature. You need to use a non at&t ROM.

Transmitted via Bacon
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more