FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Sense Rom Search

23rd August 2014, 01:09 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys. I'm new to the Android community and I have this AT&T One X that was running a 4.1.1 stock ROM, until I flashed it to Cyanogenmod 10.2 specifically wanted to use the hotspot function which I couldn't use in the stock ROM. Now that I'm on the CM, I miss the Beats audio feature along with the stock camera app and lock screen. I came across a ROM named Liberty, but it's unclear whether or not it supports hotspot and I searched through pages of it and looking for a Q&A, but no results.

In conclusion, I'm looking for a custom ROM that runs on Sense for it's camera app, Beats audio drivers, quite possibly a nice weather lock screen, and also supports hotspot without being under AT&T's contract. Anything else with those will be a given.

Any version of the OS and Sense will do as long as it's stable. Thanks in advance.
 
 
23rd August 2014, 02:12 AM |#2  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
I personally like the version included in 5.18. Ruu

---------- Post added at 02:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

4.2.2 jb I think
23rd August 2014, 02:55 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll

I personally like the version included in 5.18. Ruu

---------- Post added at 02:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

4.2.2 jb I think

Does it support the hotspot feature without being under AT&T's data contract? I looked at this update at my very first attempt of updating/custom ROM's but it wasn't clear.
23rd August 2014, 03:06 AM |#4  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Sorry. I don't know. I can't remember

---------- Post added at 03:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

Well..if your phone is rooted ., I don't see an issue with the hot spot
23rd August 2014, 04:21 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll

Sorry. I don't know. I can't remember

---------- Post added at 03:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

Well..if your phone is rooted ., I don't see an issue with the hot spot

It is rooted, but every time I tried turning on the hotspot, the same block pop-up would show up. I looked at different forums and they just use apps to bypass the carrier block but never worked for me even with my phone being rooted... That or custom ROMs which actually work for me, but don't fit all my needs.
24th August 2014, 04:14 PM |#6  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Fastboot getvar all please
26th August 2014, 12:53 AM |#7  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,803
 
Donate to Me
More
At&t ROMs deliberately break the hotshot feature. You need to use a non at&t ROM.

Transmitted via Bacon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes