FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

 View Poll Results: Do you use MultiROM on AOSP ROMs or CM11s?

AOSP
 
313 Vote(s)
34.82%
CM11s
 
586 Vote(s)
65.18%

[MOD] MultiROM v32f

Thanks Meter: 4,754
 
By KINGbabasula, Recognized Developer on 2nd August 2014, 11:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd May 2015, 03:30 PM |#2451  
Zephyr!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ^Underground^
Thanks Meter: 12,278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by namanbhalla1998

Hmmm... Were you able to find a solution ? Did a clean flash work? Did you try uninstalling MultiROM and using Restorecon and Inject Curr. Boot Sector ?

Sadly. I wiped my data and lost all stuffs.

There was issue with the CM theme I guess. Is there any way from which I can extract my apps data from nandroid backup. Just for future purpose I took nandroid backup.
 
 
23rd May 2015, 04:02 PM |#2452  
kholdstare21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zephyr!

Sadly. I wiped my data and lost all stuffs.

There was issue with the CM theme I guess. Is there any way from which I can extract my apps data from nandroid backup. Just for future purpose I took nandroid backup.

You should be able to restore the data only from your backup.
23rd May 2015, 04:18 PM |#2453  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zephyr!

...Is there any way from which I can extract my apps data from nandroid backup. Just for future purpose I took nandroid backup.

Rename those .win extension to .tar or .tar.gz (if compressed), then extract with android file manager i.e. Solid Explorer or Root Explorer. Could also do the same with 7-Zip and WinRar on desktop PC.

Titanium Backup Pro has the option to extract from nandroid too.

Or try this:

2) Nandroid Manager *Root (Last update March 17,2014)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...3t1c.bkrestore
Last edited by wcn; 23rd May 2015 at 05:58 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wcn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2015, 08:09 AM |#2454  
silvagroup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Multirom says recovery not installed, but yet I have recovery. So I select install recovery and it fails error says: failed to mount /cache
24th May 2015, 04:45 PM |#2455  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Can I install MultiRom over Euphoria (5.1) w/ latest AK kernel or my base ROM needs to be 5.0? In the MultiRom app at installation, kernel option has only 4.4 and 5.0 option. Also, since Multirom isn't updated for the new TWRP, will it cause problems when I install Temasek's rom as secondary?
24th May 2015, 05:02 PM |#2456  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aa212121

Can I install MultiRom over Euphoria (5.1) w/ latest AK kernel or my base ROM needs to be 5.0? In the MultiRom app at installation, kernel option has only 4.4 and 5.0 option. Also, since Multirom isn't updated for the new TWRP, will it cause problems when I install Temasek's rom as secondary?

Yes you can as long as primary kernel have kexec patch.

About temasek ROM I don't know but I've booted fine..

Stock primary 12s- cm12.1 secondary, then wiped stock swap cm12.1 to primary

Now I have.

Cm12.1 primary - slimlp 5.1.1 secondary, and oxigenos as third

But all the ROMs I've tried in secondary have booted fine.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fburgos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2015, 05:58 AM |#2457  
silvagroup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silvagroup

Multirom says recovery not installed, but yet I have recovery. So I select install recovery and it fails error says: failed to mount /cache

SOLVED:

Uninstalled app, reinstalled both recovery.IMG and multrirom.zip. Repaired cache from twrp, wiped cache and dalvik.
Rebooted into ROM, reinstalled multirom app, all good now.
25th May 2015, 04:22 PM |#2458  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fburgos

Yes you can as long as primary kernel have kexec patch.
About temasek ROM I don't know but I've booted fine..
Stock primary 12s- cm12.1 secondary, then wiped stock swap cm12.1 to primary
Now I have.
Cm12.1 primary - slimlp 5.1.1 secondary, and oxigenos as third
But all the ROMs I've tried in secondary have booted fine.

Hey thanks a lot! I got my multi rom and secondary rom's working!
Another question though, i installed using the multi rom app from play store and in that i selected the kernel option. I was already on the ak kernel, so my question is, would the installation would have been alright if i didn't select the kernel option?
Edit : nvm I found my answer :- From SlimSaber FAQ
Last edited by aa212121; 25th May 2015 at 07:53 PM. Reason: MultiRom 5.1.1
26th May 2015, 03:50 PM |#2459  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys kinda new here. Coming after using SafeStrap. What's the size of the system and data partition it creates for each slot? Can it be changed? Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to davidjumani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes