Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] OnePlus One Unlocker: Reset Unlock & Tamper Bit

OP Mnt-XDA

30th November 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #331  
Akki Da Rokstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amritsar
Thanks Meter: 290
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Same here, I read this guide almost 15 times, and everytime I got even more confuse than the previous one!!!
I don't know what to do??
1st December 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #332  
AngeredNumber's Avatar
Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 14
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can confirm it unlocks the bootloader on 44s using OnePlusOne-OnlyBootloaderToggle.zip. Now my device is exactly how i want it. Thank you for your hard work!! Very much appreciated!
3rd December 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #333  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluegrass55

The more I read the more confused I'm becoming.

I'm 44s and following the instructions I can get either the bootloader or tamper to false but not both.

I want to return the phone for a refund.

Which is better, Tamper false or bootloader false?


Thanks.

same situation here.

after temporarly booting recovery, flashing zips and check device-info via fastboot, everything is false, BUT after rebooting again, device-info via fastboot shows tampered true! so the bit isnt set permanently in my case, i tried it different times. dont know what to do!

my opo does not redirect sounds through the ear piece and doesnt recognises any simcard - so i cant use it and i want to give it back and have my money back. i fear with tampered true they wont give me.

any help please?
4th December 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #334  
mchauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 40
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEyeAndroid

I just got my new OnePlus and checked the unlock/tamper bits. It says that Unlock=false and Tamper=true. I didn't unlock my phone yet, I simply went into fastboot. Anyone ever get this? Does this mean OnePlus sent me an refurbished phone?

Same with me.

Where did you ordered the phone?

I am in India and I received the device just two days ago.
5th December 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #335  
Akki Da Rokstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amritsar
Thanks Meter: 290
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchauhan

Same with me.

Where did you ordered the phone?

I am in India and I received the device just two days ago.

Its not what you think!
The moment u enter the fastboot, ur device will get temper cuz from a OEM point of view, any person who boot into bootloader is abviously gonna change the system settings or unlocking the bootloader!
No other work can be done in fastboot mode when device is locked!
So other than unlocking bootloader, the moment uh enter the fastboot, temper bit becomes true! xD

But no worries, OnePlus stated that neither rooting nor unlocking the bootloader will void ur warranty!
So do whateva u want! [emoji3] [emoji106]

---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngeredNumber

Can confirm it unlocks the bootloader on 44s using OnePlusOne-OnlyBootloaderToggle.zip. Now my device is exactly how i want it. Thank you for your hard work!! Very much appreciated!

Was u able to boot recovery temporarily in 44s??
Mine was not working, so have to have to use 'fastboot oem unlock'..!
The Following User Says Thank You to Akki Da Rokstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #336  
musklor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 92
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
You saved my opo thx a lot
6th December 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #337  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
i cant flash zip
because i have CWM CYNOGEN
and i cant flash TWRP or something else becayse the devuce loced and tampred true
19th December 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #338  
Criton30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest, HU
Thanks Meter: 20
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paztine

Do you just need to flash thru custom recoveries?

my bootloader is unlocked, what status should my tamper flag have? true or false?
19th December 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #339  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Criton30

my bootloader is unlocked, what status should my tamper flag have? true or false?

Does not matter.
If you can flash recovery and make root , that flag is not important...
19th December 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #340  
Criton30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest, HU
Thanks Meter: 20
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mnt-XDA

Does not matter.
If you can flash recovery and make root , that flag is not important...

I use AK kernel, and in synapse I can chage this, Syanpse show me now Tamper: true

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes