Post Reply

[MOD] OnePlus One Unlocker: Reset Unlock & Tamper Bit

OP Mnt-XDA

29th January 2015, 12:46 PM   |  #361  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
infos
Hi Fellas,

just a quick question about this mod:

i received my OPO yesterday, turned on, driver installed, unlocked and twrp recovery installed.

in fastboot oem device-info it was showing both TRUE in tampered and unlocked.

All good but..

i was trying to relock the OPO like all my previous Nexus devices for give it to a friend of mine meanwhile he is waiting his new opo..

Tampered: true
Unlocked: false

with twrp installed.

Then we try to unlock again to flash new custom lollipop rom with fastboot oem unlock

tampered: true
Unlocked: False

again, and again, and again.

We cannot boot in twrp by fastboot but we have custom recovery already istalled and we flash this mod via recovery.

All good:

Tampered: false
Unlocked: true

Is it ok? or the both sentence should be TRUE? or just the unlocked one should be set on true and its ok for flashing everything else?

If i tried to flash again the mod it reverts states in:

tamepered: True
Unlocked: False

and we have to fla**** again to obtain the unlocked status.

(my doubt is that at first fastboot oem unlock bot tempered and unlocked were set on TRUE and now he are not..)

Thanks for helping and sorry for my english

Lollaz
29th January 2015, 12:57 PM   |  #362  
CBpbxEcmecmBeH's Avatar
Senior Member
Leuven
Thanks Meter: 62
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I think somewhere in the thread it was explained, that once you boot to bootloader, automatically the tamper bit becomes true, because why else would you boot to bootloader, unless you wanna tamper and so, I don't think you should worry about that one. Just unlock it if you want to change the firmware (backup first of course)
The Following User Says Thank You to CBpbxEcmecmBeH For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2015, 01:33 PM   |  #363  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBpbxEcmecmBeH

I think somewhere in the thread it was explained, that once you boot to bootloader, automatically the tamper bit becomes true, because why else would you boot to bootloader, unless you wanna tamper and so, I don't think you should worry about that one. Just unlock it if you want to change the firmware (backup first of course)

If is it ok to have tampered on false and unlocked on true.. Well ok!
My purpose is why on first oem unlock they were both true and now not


.. Im thinkin.. What if i do another oem unlock to change the tampered status to true?

Thanks again

Lollaz
29th January 2015, 02:09 PM   |  #364  
Titokhan's Avatar
XDA Portal Supporter
Thanks Meter: 51
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
@Mnt-XDA

Thanks for making such elaborate post. I have just posted about YU Yureka unlock & tamper bits here & started a thread here, which is nothing but a copy of yours with required adjustments.

Hope you don't mind anything.

The Following User Says Thank You to Titokhan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2015, 09:05 PM   |  #365  
MickyMax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Unlocking bootloader by booting a custom recovery doesn't seem to work in last OTA (44S).
Someone can confirm it's now impossible to unlock bootloader without wipe (in 44S)?
8th February 2015, 11:54 PM   |  #366  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
3,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickyMax

Unlocking bootloader by booting a custom recovery doesn't seem to work in last OTA (44S).
Someone can confirm it's now impossible to unlock bootloader without wipe (in 44S)?

I was new to this and tried it out last month when I first received my 16GB OPO. It seemed that script could not unlock bootloader without wipe even though I had already unlocked by oem command before. I didn't bring it up thinking I might have done some steps wrong.
9th February 2015, 06:21 AM   |  #367  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickyMax

Unlocking bootloader by booting a custom recovery doesn't seem to work in last OTA (44S).
Someone can confirm it's now impossible to unlock bootloader without wipe (in 44S)?

wrong. you just need root.
9th February 2015, 08:36 AM   |  #368  
MickyMax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanchon

wrong. you just need root.

OK. But to have root I need to unlock bootloader first.
9th February 2015, 09:16 AM   |  #369  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickyMax

OK. But to have root I need to unlock bootloader first.

that is an overarching declaration of which you have no proof
17th February 2015, 02:04 AM   |  #370  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2015
I cant get the scripts onto my phone. my bootloader is locked, I use "fastboot oem unlock" but it won't work. I don't have an OS but I can get into tw recovery

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes