Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] OnePlus One Unlocker: Reset Unlock & Tamper Bit

7th March 2015, 08:53 AM |#371  
Senior Member
Flag rAdelaide
Thanks Meter: 6
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I start off with both flags set to true (tamper and unlocked). Upon flashing the zip (OPO-BootUnlocker.zip) I get confirmation that bootloader has been switched from unlocked to locked and that tampered flag has been set to false. Good. That's what I'm after. However when I go back into fastboot and run fastboot oem device-info I get the notification that the tampered flag is true, which is not what I want, right? Can anyone help me out here?
7th March 2015, 09:33 AM |#372  
P1nGu1n_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xela-yuki6

I start off with both flags set to true (tamper and unlocked). Upon flashing the zip (OPO-BootUnlocker.zip) I get confirmation that bootloader has been switched from unlocked to locked and that tampered flag has been set to false. Good. That's what I'm after. However when I go back into fastboot and run fastboot oem device-info I get the notification that the tampered flag is true, which is not what I want, right? Can anyone help me out here?

Haven't tried it myself, but I've read that once you enter fastboot the tamper flag gets set to true. Just don't enter fastboot after setting it to false.
9th March 2015, 10:03 AM |#373  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,517
 
1,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xela-yuki6

I start off with both flags set to true (tamper and unlocked). Upon flashing the zip (OPO-BootUnlocker.zip) I get confirmation that bootloader has been switched from unlocked to locked and that tampered flag has been set to false. Good. That's what I'm after. However when I go back into fastboot and run fastboot oem device-info I get the notification that the tampered flag is true, which is not what I want, right? Can anyone help me out here?

this doesn't happen to me. if i set tamper to false it stays that way. the bootloader theoretically could set tamper whenever it sees locked set to false; but AFAI remember, it doesn't.
12th March 2015, 12:12 AM |#374  
Ollie_17's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hi i unlocked by bootloader but have now relocked it, how do i get the tampered bit to return to false?
12th March 2015, 04:04 AM |#375  
tmcpnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ollie_17

Hi i unlocked by bootloader but have now relocked it, how do i get the tampered bit to return to false?

Use Synapse app from play store.
12th March 2015, 09:33 PM |#376  
Ollie_17's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmcpnet

Use Synapse app from play store.

It says no UCL as i unlocked the bootloader again but the tamper bit is still false
12th March 2015, 10:06 PM |#377  
tmcpnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ollie_17

It says no UCL as i unlocked the bootloader again but the tamper bit is still false

You need to flash UKM:


Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/software/zip-synapse-script-universal-kernel-t2736986
13th March 2015, 10:47 AM |#378  
gopiraj_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 146
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickyMax

OK. But to have root I need to unlock bootloader first.

Since the 44S update, one has to be bootloader unlocked to get root, AFAIK!
If not, can anyone confirm this mod worked on un-rooted and locked Bootloader CM 11S, 44s/ 05Q builds?
19th March 2015, 12:15 PM |#379  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Can i reset the temper flag of my device here find the details as below..

C:\Users\ACER\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>fastboot oem device-inf
o
...
(bootloader) Device tampered: true
(bootloader) Device unlocked: true
(bootloader) Charger screen enabled: false
OKAY [ 0.006s]
finished. total time: 0.007s

C:\Users\ACER\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>
19th March 2015, 01:30 PM |#380  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Just use the 3rd downlad on the first page. "Download Tamper bit toggle only zip"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes