Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 51,088 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you use vomer tweaks??
Yes 17 48.57%
No 18 51.43%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][4.4.4][09/04]BeconV6_CM11S-33R_3.0 - Francokernel_Rooted with mods

Tip us?
 
hellfire666
Old
(Last edited by hellfire666; 15th September 2014 at 04:15 AM.)
#81  
hellfire666's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 151
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bronx
I was busy with work stuff...started testing the new update and ironing out some issues with the Aroma installer


Quote:
Originally Posted by Urbanrootz View Post
Just started experiencing a weird Issue, I have no audible ringtones or notifications. Both are set with audibles, but I hear nothing, I get a phone call, it does not ring at all.same with notifications, nothing......really weird. I don't think it's the ROM, but wondering if anyone else has experienced this. Running V3.0 clean installed, no mods, except what came in the ROM itself.
Any help would be appreciative...

Cheers
Rootz........
Thats weird...does it vibrate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by folken View Post
Is that possible to add floating windows with heads up?
heads up is already there in Cm11S..you can install Xposed and XHaloFloatingWindow module
Current
One Plus One - 64GB - Daily Driver


 

History so far

Nokia 1100 - Have no idea where it is | Nokia N95 - SOLD | Nokia 5800 - backup | HTC HD 2 Leo - SOLD | Inspire 4G-SOLD | HTC Desire HD - SOLD | Iphone 4 - Have no idea where it is | Samsung Galaxy S 2 - SOLD | Samsung Galaxy S 3 - SOLD | Lumia 900 - Lost | Nexus 4 - Broken | Nexus 5 - SOLD
 
folken
Old
#82  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 73
Join Date: Aug 2007
heads up is already there in Cm11S..you can install Xposed and XHaloFloatingWindow module[/QUOTE]

Yes i'm already tried but notifications doesn't open in a floating windows
 
anhtin
Old
#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 192
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Houston, TX
is there a way I can go back to stock kernel CM11S? with franco kernel my signal is very weak. Thanks
 
venky716
Old
#84  
venky716's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 563
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by anhtin View Post
is there a way I can go back to stock kernel CM11S? with franco kernel my signal is very weak. Thanks
Signal strength has very little to do with kernel, try the different basebands.

Find 7 and 33r seem to work the best for me. Also give it time to settle and get a stable signal. Use it for 5-6 hours before judging.
 
anhtin
Old
#85  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 192
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by venky716 View Post
Signal strength has very little to do with kernel, try the different basebands.

Find 7 and 33r seem to work the best for me. Also give it time to settle and get a stable signal. Use it for 5-6 hours before judging.
I came from 33R and I tried this kernel since yesterday. Signal is far from original.
 
Urbanrootz
Old
(Last edited by Urbanrootz; 15th September 2014 at 11:10 PM.) Reason: added
#86  
Urbanrootz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 367
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellfire666 View Post
I was busy with work stuff...started testing the new update and ironing out some issues with the Aroma installer




Thats weird...does it vibrate?



heads up is already there in Cm11S..you can install Xposed and XHaloFloatingWindow module

Nah mate I got nothing, no vibration...I was able to resolved the Issue, it was one of the themes I was using, for some odd reason it was corrupting some files causing a no notification/alerts issue. Re-installed the ROM, restored apps, minus the theme and all's good. Can't wait to run the new update....

Cheers!

OnePlus One
Kernel_Franco Kernel
ROM_BeconV6_CM11S-33R_KTU84P
-----------------------------------------------------------------
LG G Pad 8.3 V500
Kernel_CM Stock
ROM_CM11_SNAPSHOT_M9
-----------------------------------------------------------------
LG G2 - |shelved|
 
sam911x
Old
#87  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 121
Join Date: Sep 2011
Any ETA on the new update hellfire666?
 
marcel112
Old
#88  
marcel112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 1,789
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Zwollywood
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam911x View Post
Any ETA on the new update hellfire666?
No asking off ETA.... read the rules...
Dev is testing, it will be ready when its ready..
Current Phone: OnePlus One
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 ( P5100 )
Asus TF101 10"

Old Phone:
Samsung Galaxy S5
Samsung Galaxy S4
HTC One (M7)
Samsung Galaxy SIII
HTC One X
Samsung Galaxy SII
Htc Desire {Miui Rom}


<b>[COLOR="SeaGreen"]<font size=5>I JUST CAN'T KEEP MY HANDS AWAY FROM FLASHING</font>[/COLOR ]</b>
 
vibranze
Old
#89  
vibranze's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 1,096
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Singapore
Can I flash AK kernel on this ROM? Thanks.
Siemens S35-Siemens SL45-SE T610-Nokia 6260-N70-iPAQ h4150-O2 Graphite-Asus P525-Elfin-Samsung i780-Diamond-Raphael-X1-E71-Snap-Desire-X10-SGS1-SGS2-SGN-Lumia 900-HOX-XZ-SGN2-XGO-N7FLO-HOM8-G3-MI3-OPO64GB

 
Evermind10
Old
#90  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by GETCASHMONEY View Post
why do you prefer AK Kernel over Franco?
for me, i realised that i lose lesser battery on idle with AK.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vibranze View Post
Can I flash AK kernel on this ROM? Thanks.
yes, you can.

The Following User Says Thank You to Evermind10 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
a0001, kitkat 4.4, opo, rom
Thread Tools
Display Modes