View Poll Results: Do you want Android L style to be integrated in KK builds?

Sure, why not
 
41 Vote(s)
67.21%
Hell NO!
 
10 Vote(s)
16.39%
I don't care
 
10 Vote(s)
16.39%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][5.0.2][03/27] SlimSaber - bacon [SlimLP Unofficial Builds]

Yesterday, 10:24 PM |#7201  
fusionjack's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 23,577
 
4,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazy-Silver

News about 5.1 branch? Fusionjack said something on it before the weekend

i didn't manage to work on it on last weekend.
i might wait for slim team to have 5.1 caf branch this weekend.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to fusionjack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 10:27 PM |#7202  
kantjer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,387
 
9,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fusionjack

did you use sshpass? put your password in the file, that works for me.

Thanks,
Never used sshpass, no idea what it is, or how to use it.
I will consult my friend Google about it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kantjer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 10:34 PM |#7203  
fusionjack's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 23,577
 
4,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kantjer

Thanks,
Never used sshpass, no idea what it is, or how to use it.
I will consult my friend Google about it

the script is using sshpass in front of 'scp' which picks up the pass file
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to fusionjack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 10:37 PM |#7204  
fusionjack's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 23,577
 
4,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nos_20

Something strange just happened. I was sent a text and the person rang me.

My screen was on, when the phone rang the screen went off, although it still rang.

I couldn't get the screen on to answer the call.

This has never happened before. Has anyone had this?

I am on ak 137, latest build. Latest gapps

Edit...Recorded a logcat when they called back.

Could it be layer related? I am using Outerspace

Edit. Not layer related. I have removed all layers and call myself of my daughters phone.

Oddly when I hang up the phone calling me. The screen turns back on.

Think I will full wipe?

did you enable proximity speaker or prevent accidental wake up?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fusionjack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 10:38 PM |#7205  
Nos_20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag OnePlus City
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
1,939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fusionjack

did you enable proximity speaker or prevent accidental wake up?

Not that I am aware of. Let me check.

Prevent accidental wake up was activated. I have turned it off now? Not sure where proximity speaker is?

Edit found proximity speaker that is not turned on.

Edit....

I got it working. I wiped system in recovery and reinstalled firmware/ROM/gapps.

I also have prevent accidental wake up off. The screen comes on now when a call comes in.
Last edited by Nos_20; Today at 09:56 AM.
Today, 05:02 AM |#7206  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nos_20

Something strange just happened. I was sent a text and the person rang me.

My screen was on, when the phone rang the screen went off, although it still rang.

I couldn't get the screen on to answer the call.

This has never happened before. Has anyone had this?

I am on ak 137, latest build. Latest gapps

Edit...Recorded a logcat when they called back.

Could it be layer related? I am using Outerspace

Edit. Not layer related. I have removed all layers and call myself of my daughters phone.

Oddly when I hang up the phone calling me. The screen turns back on.

Think I will full wipe?

This has happened to me at least 5 times on the 3/27 build.. replicated.
Today, 05:49 AM |#7207  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
To the people that use AK kernel what additional options do you get that are not in stock slimsaber. Or is it just convenience of using synapse

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Last edited by htrakr; Today at 05:52 AM.
Today, 05:55 AM |#7208  
ViditM14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 314
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htrakr

To the people that use AK kernel what additional options do you get that are not in stock slimsaber. Or is it just convenience of using synapse

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

AK is needed for additional governors and much more of the stuff. Stock is very stable too and offers some but basic features
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ViditM14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 11:08 AM |#7209  
kantjer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,387
 
9,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fusionjack

the script is using sshpass in front of 'scp' which picks up the pass file

Thanks, it's working now. It's quite easy to set-up.
Today, 12:26 PM |#7210  
exadeci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 137
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by u2mir

This has happened to me at least 5 times on the 3/27 build.. replicated.

It's an old bug that has not yet been fixed I guess because of it's weird behaviour.
The only solution is to disable prevent accidental wake up and to do a full wipe and restore.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bacon, sabermod, slimkat, slimsaber, unofficial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes