Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,597 Members 51,877 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Your favourite Xposed Modules

Tip us?
 
blackrome0
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
I can't seem to install the tinted status bar module via xposed framework. When I go to the the module I get the following message....

'a test version is available, however it isn't shown due to your global or module specific settings'

Any idea what I need to change and where?

Thanks
 
SystemErrorOne
Old
#22  
SystemErrorOne's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 319
Posts: 466
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Jacksonville
I have wayy too many xposed modules I use on a daily basis and I have no clue how I could live without them..

I will make a video soon about my top favorite xposed modules soon.
Press Thanks If I Helped

The Following User Says Thank You to SystemErrorOne For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nikzDHD
Old
#23  
nikzDHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 4,315
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackrome0 View Post
I can't seem to install the tinted status bar module via xposed framework. When I go to the the module I get the following message....

'a test version is available, however it isn't shown due to your global or module specific settings'

Any idea what I need to change and where?

Thanks
Go into settings then version to be shown.



Sent from the One
Phone: OnePlus One 64GB
Rom: Saber Slim | Der Kernel: AK

Tablet: Nexus 7 2013 32GB
Rom: SkimKat | Der Kernel: Stock SlimKat

Previous: HTC DesireHD | Samsung Galaxy SII | T-Mobile Rapport | Samsung Galaxy S (Backup) | Samsung Galaxy SIII | Samsung Galaxy Note II | HTC One X | Nexus 4 | Samsung Galaxy S4
The Following User Says Thank You to nikzDHD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blackrome0
Old
(Last edited by blackrome0; 4th September 2014 at 10:07 PM.)
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Thank you for the very swift reply NikDHD I'll shall try this in a bit.


I'm also having a some problems with GravityBox, I can't seem to get the blurred screen effect to work on the lock screen. The tick box is checked but to no avail

I'm using a one plus one by the way
The Following User Says Thank You to blackrome0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TiVON
Old
#25  
TiVON's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Gotham
My favourite modules are Blurred SystemUI and Per App Settings. The first one just gives you a cool effect and the second one is handy if you run a custom DPI and if you want some apps to have the stock DPI(for example: Netflix, Apollo etc.)
 
Patschi_
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 96
Join Date: Dec 2010
My favourite plugins I currently use:
  • [KK] GPSNotification - Bring back the GPS Icon from JellyBean
  • App Settings - Allows configuration of generic settings on an per-app basis (e.g. DPI, language, permissions, etc)
  • BootManager - Run only the apps you want at system start
  • Chrome New Tab - Always open a new tab in chrome when clicking on a link in another app.
  • Enable BATTERY_STATS for KitKat - This mod will enable any Battery Monitor application which consumes Android battery statistics to work when running KitKat (or later)
  • Fake ID fix
  • Google Search API - Adds an API to Google Search / Now
  • GravityBox - All-in-one complex module for devices running vanilla Android 4.4 KitKat
  • NetworkSpeedIndicator (Improvement from Dzakus's great work) - Network speed indicator in status bar
  • NoSafeVolumeWarning - Hide safe volume warning
  • Play Store link in App Info - For apps installed from the Play Store, this adds a button to the App Info window which takes you to the Play Store page
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 (GT-P5100), Samsung Galaxy S3 (GT-I9300), OnePlus One (A0001) - all with CyanogenMod.
 
faisus
Old
#27  
faisus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 119
Join Date: Nov 2009
Hii looking for module to change status bar icons..any idea thnx

Sent from Bacon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes