Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 38,681 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Accidentally erased System ROM in Oneplus

Tip us?
 
samdubai
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Question [Q] Accidentally erased System ROM in Oneplus

I wanted to go back to stock CM. So I went to TWRP and erased everything. Next thing it said was that I don't have any OS in the phone.
Now I want to sideload the stock CM into to the phone.
Please tell me step by step solution as I am a nooby.

Please help.
Thanks in advance
 
timmaaa
Old
#2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,184
Posts: 13,074
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Of course you don't have an OS if you wiped system. Did you not put stock CM onto your device before wiping everything? Google search 'how to adb sideload' and you'll did plenty of guides. Maybe hold up on doing anything else to your device until you have a better understanding of what you're doing.

Transmitted via Bacon
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
badjoras
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 44
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: lisboa
Quote:
Originally Posted by samdubai View Post
I wanted to go back to stock CM. So I went to TWRP and erased everything. Next thing it said was that I don't have any OS in the phone.
Now I want to sideload the stock CM into to the phone.
Please tell me step by step solution as I am a nooby.

Please help.
Thanks in advance

If you lost the recovery aswell:

- fastboot mode
- download twrp recovery to your fastboot file and rename it to "recovery"
- (pc) open comand window and type "adb flash recovery recovery.img"
- open recovery
- advanced
- adb sideload
- download stock rom
- (pc) adb sideload (rom name).zip


I find it hard to believe that people who own a "hackers phone" don't save a nandroid on their pc. Still, you got your solution there.
 
samdubai
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by badjoras View Post
If you lost the recovery aswell:

- fastboot mode
- download twrp recovery to your fastboot file and rename it to "recovery"
- (pc) open comand window and type "adb flash recovery recovery.img"
- open recovery
- advanced
- adb sideload
- download stock rom
- (pc) adb sideload (rom name).zip


I find it hard to believe that people who own a "hackers phone" don't save a nandroid on their pc. Still, you got your solution there.
I am now in stock rom. I downloaded it from Cynogenmod website. I have done it through fastboot adb sideload.

I saved nandroid but can't transfer that zip file to my phone. How can I side load it through fastboot?

Please help
 
Lei M
Old
#5  
Lei M's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 281
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by samdubai View Post
I am now in stock rom. I downloaded it from Cynogenmod website. I have done it through fastboot adb sideload.

I saved nandroid but can't transfer that zip file to my phone. How can I side load it through fastboot?

Please help
take a look in the backup. Are there image files in it?
You can flash image files with fastboot.

But why does USB not work in stock-rom?
 
samdubai
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lei M View Post
take a look in the backup. Are there image files in it?
You can flash image files with fastboot.

But why does USB not work in stock-rom?
I don't know the reason. I could not upload zip file into my phone through TWRP recovery.
So eventually I sideloaded stock rom through fastboot.
Which effectively means that I am back to unrooted and no TWRP.
Also, 33R seams to be buggy. Battery performance is still jittery and it can't detect wifi automatically. I need to switch it off and on to make it work again.

So, I want to go back to my earlier backup which was 25R. I need a fool proof process to do so.

Would really appreciate all your help
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes