App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] Accidentally erased System ROM in Oneplus

30th August 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I wanted to go back to stock CM. So I went to TWRP and erased everything. Next thing it said was that I don't have any OS in the phone.
Now I want to sideload the stock CM into to the phone.
Please tell me step by step solution as I am a nooby.

Please help.
Thanks in advance
30th August 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,430
 
13,511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Of course you don't have an OS if you wiped system. Did you not put stock CM onto your device before wiping everything? Google search 'how to adb sideload' and you'll did plenty of guides. Maybe hold up on doing anything else to your device until you have a better understanding of what you're doing.

Transmitted via Bacon
The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag lisboa
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samdubai

I wanted to go back to stock CM. So I went to TWRP and erased everything. Next thing it said was that I don't have any OS in the phone.
Now I want to sideload the stock CM into to the phone.
Please tell me step by step solution as I am a nooby.

Please help.
Thanks in advance


If you lost the recovery aswell:

- fastboot mode
- download twrp recovery to your fastboot file and rename it to "recovery"
- (pc) open comand window and type "adb flash recovery recovery.img"
- open recovery
- advanced
- adb sideload
- download stock rom
- (pc) adb sideload (rom name).zip


I find it hard to believe that people who own a "hackers phone" don't save a nandroid on their pc. Still, you got your solution there.
2nd September 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Please help
Quote:
Originally Posted by badjoras

If you lost the recovery aswell:

- fastboot mode
- download twrp recovery to your fastboot file and rename it to "recovery"
- (pc) open comand window and type "adb flash recovery recovery.img"
- open recovery
- advanced
- adb sideload
- download stock rom
- (pc) adb sideload (rom name).zip


I find it hard to believe that people who own a "hackers phone" don't save a nandroid on their pc. Still, you got your solution there.

I am now in stock rom. I downloaded it from Cynogenmod website. I have done it through fastboot adb sideload.

I saved nandroid but can't transfer that zip file to my phone. How can I side load it through fastboot?

Please help
2nd September 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #5  
Lei M's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samdubai

I am now in stock rom. I downloaded it from Cynogenmod website. I have done it through fastboot adb sideload.

I saved nandroid but can't transfer that zip file to my phone. How can I side load it through fastboot?

Please help

take a look in the backup. Are there image files in it?
You can flash image files with fastboot.

But why does USB not work in stock-rom?
2nd September 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lei M

take a look in the backup. Are there image files in it?
You can flash image files with fastboot.

But why does USB not work in stock-rom?

I don't know the reason. I could not upload zip file into my phone through TWRP recovery.
So eventually I sideloaded stock rom through fastboot.
Which effectively means that I am back to unrooted and no TWRP.
Also, 33R seams to be buggy. Battery performance is still jittery and it can't detect wifi automatically. I need to switch it off and on to make it work again.

So, I want to go back to my earlier backup which was 25R. I need a fool proof process to do so.

Would really appreciate all your help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank