FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Accidentally erased System ROM in Oneplus

30th August 2014, 12:09 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I wanted to go back to stock CM. So I went to TWRP and erased everything. Next thing it said was that I don't have any OS in the phone.
Now I want to sideload the stock CM into to the phone.
Please tell me step by step solution as I am a nooby.

Please help.
Thanks in advance
 
 
30th August 2014, 12:51 PM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,733
 
Donate to Me
More
Of course you don't have an OS if you wiped system. Did you not put stock CM onto your device before wiping everything? Google search 'how to adb sideload' and you'll did plenty of guides. Maybe hold up on doing anything else to your device until you have a better understanding of what you're doing.

Transmitted via Bacon
The Following User Says Thank You to Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 03:00 PM |#3  
Member
Flag lisboa
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samdubai

I wanted to go back to stock CM. So I went to TWRP and erased everything. Next thing it said was that I don't have any OS in the phone.
Now I want to sideload the stock CM into to the phone.
Please tell me step by step solution as I am a nooby.

Please help.
Thanks in advance


If you lost the recovery aswell:

- fastboot mode
- download twrp recovery to your fastboot file and rename it to "recovery"
- (pc) open comand window and type "adb flash recovery recovery.img"
- open recovery
- advanced
- adb sideload
- download stock rom
- (pc) adb sideload (rom name).zip


I find it hard to believe that people who own a "hackers phone" don't save a nandroid on their pc. Still, you got your solution there.
2nd September 2014, 05:40 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please help
Quote:
Originally Posted by badjoras

If you lost the recovery aswell:

- fastboot mode
- download twrp recovery to your fastboot file and rename it to "recovery"
- (pc) open comand window and type "adb flash recovery recovery.img"
- open recovery
- advanced
- adb sideload
- download stock rom
- (pc) adb sideload (rom name).zip


I find it hard to believe that people who own a "hackers phone" don't save a nandroid on their pc. Still, you got your solution there.

I am now in stock rom. I downloaded it from Cynogenmod website. I have done it through fastboot adb sideload.

I saved nandroid but can't transfer that zip file to my phone. How can I side load it through fastboot?

Please help
2nd September 2014, 05:55 PM |#5  
Lei M's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samdubai

I am now in stock rom. I downloaded it from Cynogenmod website. I have done it through fastboot adb sideload.

I saved nandroid but can't transfer that zip file to my phone. How can I side load it through fastboot?

Please help

take a look in the backup. Are there image files in it?
You can flash image files with fastboot.

But why does USB not work in stock-rom?
2nd September 2014, 06:06 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lei M

take a look in the backup. Are there image files in it?
You can flash image files with fastboot.

But why does USB not work in stock-rom?

I don't know the reason. I could not upload zip file into my phone through TWRP recovery.
So eventually I sideloaded stock rom through fastboot.
Which effectively means that I am back to unrooted and no TWRP.
Also, 33R seams to be buggy. Battery performance is still jittery and it can't detect wifi automatically. I need to switch it off and on to make it work again.

So, I want to go back to my earlier backup which was 25R. I need a fool proof process to do so.

Would really appreciate all your help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank