Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Battery charging icon gone pls help

OP lowrider82

7th September 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

So your phone doesn't actually boot up?

Transmitted via Bacon

No. Is it supposed to boot up if i connect it to a power source once it is shut down?

It boots up though if I continuously press the power button.

Basically to sum it up, i was expecting to see something like this when the the phone is charging while switch off. But i only see the boot screen and it does not boot up bu it self.
7th September 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #12  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,482
 
15,416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beaster

No. Is it supposed to boot up if i connect it to a power source once it is shut down?

It boots up though if I continuously press the power button.

Basically to sum it up, i was expecting to see something like this when the the phone is charging while switch off. But i only see the boot screen and it does not boot up bu it self.

No it shouldn't boot up just from being connected to a power source. But it shouldn't even show the splash screen either. It's very strange. Is the phone the international or Chinese model? And what do you get when you issue this fastboot command?

Code:
fastboot oem device-info
Transmitted via Bacon
7th September 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

No it shouldn't boot up just from being connected to a power source. But it shouldn't even show the splash screen either. It's very strange. Is the phone the international or Chinese model? And what do you get when you issue this fastboot command?

Code:
fastboot oem device-info
Transmitted via Bacon

Its the chinese version which i flashed CM11S on top of it.

I dont have access to my pc right now.. I ll run the command and let you know.

I made an inquiry in Franco's thread asking if any other users are experiencing the same issue. Let's see what happens.
7th September 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #14  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,482
 
15,416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beaster

Its the chinese version which i flashed CM11S on top of it.

I dont have access to my pc right now.. I ll run the command and let you know.

I made an inquiry in Franco's thread asking if any other users are experiencing the same issue. Let's see what happens.

I don't think it has anything to do with Franco. But it probably has a great deal to do with the fact that it's the Chinese version. I'd start looking into that. But definitely post the results of the fastboot command when you get a chance.

Transmitted via Bacon
13th September 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

I don't think it has anything to do with Franco. But it probably has a great deal to do with the fact that it's the Chinese version. I'd start looking into that. But definitely post the results of the fastboot command when you get a chance.

Transmitted via Bacon

Hey finally found some time to check my bootloader.

Here's the output.

(bootloader) Device tampered: true
(bootloader) Device unlocked: true
(bootloader) Charger screen enabled: false
OKAY [ 0.016s]
finished. total time: 0.019s

I wonder what the 1st and 3rd lines are about..


Thx again!
14th September 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #16  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,482
 
15,416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beaster

Hey finally found some time to check my bootloader.

Here's the output.

(bootloader) Device tampered: true
(bootloader) Device unlocked: true
(bootloader) Charger screen enabled: false
OKAY [ 0.016s]
finished. total time: 0.019s

I wonder what the 1st and 3rd lines are about..


Thx again!

The first line refers to a tamper flag that is tripped when you unlock the bootloader. The third line refers to the charging screen that we're talking about, the Chinese model doesn't have it by default so that basically answers your question.

Transmitted via Bacon
14th September 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

The first line refers to a tamper flag that is tripped when you unlock the bootloader. The third line refers to the charging screen that we're talking about, the Chinese model doesn't have it by default so that basically answers your question.

Transmitted via Bacon

Ok i see!

Do you know the command to enable the charge screen again?

Thx!
14th September 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #18  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,482
 
15,416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
I don't know if you're actually able to on the Chinese model, but I may be wrong.

Transmitted via Bacon

The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes