Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

cm 11 Double tap to wake/sleep bug

OP Giroyac

11th July 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
on oneplus one, can anyone turn off their double tap to wake/sleep ?
i can turn it off from settings, and it works for a bit then automatically turns back on
or to expedite the "bug" turn it off from settings then remove "settings " app from recent windows and go back to the setting and youll see checkmark is back to on
OR if you restart your phone after switching them off, theyre both back on

regardless, it automatically comes back on.... anyone else experiencing this ?
11th July 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #2  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 476
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
yeah the persistence in settings for this is currently broken. its already been fixed for the next update coming soon.
14th July 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Chicoutimi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Where did you see this? Is there a changelog for upcoming update somewhere?

Sent from my Oneplus One
14th July 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #4  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 476
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
its in the jira somewhere. a guy in irc was talking about it and another guy said it was fixed already.

you can search for it: https://jira.cyanogenmod.org/browse/BACON
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes