Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Changing Proximity Sensor settings

OP sahilkhurana

1st September 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 14
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Dear all,

I am suffering from the following bug.
bit.ly/1vF0MDS

Have tried both CM 11 and CM 11S. I think if I can change the sensor settings, may be situation would improve. Any ideas how to do the same ?
2nd September 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 6
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilkhurana

Dear all,

I am suffering from the following bug.
bit.ly/1vF0MDS

Have tried both CM 11 and CM 11S. I think if I can change the sensor settings, may be situation would improve. Any ideas how to do the same ?

I have face the same scenario almost every time. I have tried different things but no luck. Although, I have noticed that after finishing a call, if I pull the phone away from my ear vertically then the notification shade won't come down (success rate is about 60-70%). I added my vote for the bug resolution on jira.
2nd September 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 14
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Its kind of irritating and I guess playing with proximity sensor will help things. Have been searching on how to do the same without luck.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes