Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more

Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0

The post Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0 appeared first on … more

Unlock Moto E 2015 Bootloader

more

Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” Summary

The post Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” … more
Post Reply

[Q] Typing on OPO

OP Sammydr10

25th July 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #1  
Sammydr10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx, N.Y
Thanks Meter: 239
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is it me or is typing on this device a pain?

Its like I have to type at the devices pace, as in, it cant keep up and letters get skipped or swipe activates.

I havent experienced this on any other device. Any help?

Im using the stock google keyboard.
Last edited by Sammydr10; 25th July 2014 at 07:12 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sammydr10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 9,318
 
16,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
What keyboard app are you using? I'm using SwiftKey and am not experiencing any problems with double hand typing, although flowing thru SwiftKey can have a lot of errors or sometimes I accidently have my hand on the enter button.
25th July 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #3  
Sammydr10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx, N.Y
Thanks Meter: 239
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

What keyboard app are you using? I'm using SwiftKey and am not experiencing any problems with double hand typing, although flowing thru SwiftKey can have a lot of errors or sometimes I accidently have my hand on the enter button.

Im using the stock google keyboard. Its my favorite keyboard (at least on all the other devices lol)
25th July 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #4  
xkawsx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Which phone did you come from? I have similar issues, but that's from switching from an iPhone! Try changing to ART I have found it a bit smoother.
The Following User Says Thank You to xkawsx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #5  
Sammydr10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx, N.Y
Thanks Meter: 239
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkawsx

Which phone did you come from? I have similar issues, but that's from switching from an iPhone! Try changing to ART I have found it a bit smoother.

Coming from HTC M8 and from Note 3
25th July 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 9,318
 
16,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try art and then if that doesn't work. Try another keyboard app like SwiftKey, it's free now. So you don't lose anything by trying either

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to zephiK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #7  
Sammydr10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx, N.Y
Thanks Meter: 239
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

Try art and then if that doesn't work. Try another keyboard app like SwiftKey, it's free now. So you don't lose anything by trying either

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

Art helped a little bit but still bad, swiftkey feels better.

Thanks though
26th July 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #8  
omarvel0us's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Its just you lol
26th July 2014, 01:58 AM   |  #9  
batwingnz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Try using your fingers to type
26th July 2014, 11:37 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I have also problems, in portrait mode and with the standard keyboard I can' t type a "b" . Its always the letter nearby... I use now smart t9 keyboard to avoid this problem. I already reseted the device,unchecked the gestures and contacted the support,but still the same !
Im afraid thats it hardware related ?
Juan

Sent from my LG-V500 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes