Post Reply

[Q] Chinese Opo Will not work on any carrier :(

OP Whelan189

15th July 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hey Guys purchase the 16GB oneplus one from china, I use 3g Tmobile, and tryed vodaphone also but Can not get any signal!

Going to the network it comes up with EE,EE, Vodaphone, 3 Ect, I click on them and all of them say 'your sim card does not allow a connection to this network' really frustrating, tried entering apns manually but as soon as i save it dissapears, tryed everything, resetting, reflashing 11s, Other people have bougth the chinese one and works fine in the uk, mine will not budge!

Also tried new sims cards ect, please help me save my paperweight
15th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
p51d007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Mo
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whelan189

Hey Guys purchase the 16GB oneplus one from china, I use 3g Tmobile, and tryed vodaphone also but Can not get any signal!

Going to the network it comes up with EE,EE, Vodaphone, 3 Ect, I click on them and all of them say 'your sim card does not allow a connection to this network' really frustrating, tried entering apns manually but as soon as i save it dissapears, tryed everything, resetting, reflashing 11s, Other people have bougth the chinese one and works fine in the uk, mine will not budge!

Also tried new sims cards ect, please help me save my paperweight

Which is why you shouldn't purchase a non compatible phone, for use in another area?
15th July 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #3  
Chris123NT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 421
 
919 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
This is why you shouldn't buy this phone from the scalpers. The chinese version does not support many of the worldwide bands that the "global" version of the phone does. My advice would be to try to sell it to someone who can use it and sign up on the OnePlus forums and wait for an invite for the CM version which supports the bands you need.
16th July 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #4  
Wombat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Get a new sim, sounds like an old sim that doesn't have the updated CellID info in it.

I had to change my 3 sim when I had my SGS4 as it wouldn't register because it was too old.

Sent from Uranus via OnePlus
16th July 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whelan189

'your sim card does not allow a connection to this network' really frustrating, tried entering apns manually but as soon as i save it dissapears, tryed everything, resetting, reflashing 11s

I had that happen to me on the interational one and felt quite dumb afterwards...
Make sure the SIM card tray is rotated DOWN so that the contacts on the sim card look to the back of the phone.
It will fit both ways (imho a very strange design choice) but with a tiny little space left when rotated the wrong way.

In other words: turn the phone on it's screen before inserting the sim card facing you.
I have _NO_ clue why the phone thinks it has a SIM card when obviously it cannot access it...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to d4fseeker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4fseeker

I had that happen to me on the interational one and felt quite dumb afterwards...
Make sure the SIM card tray is rotated DOWN so that the contacts on the sim card look to the back of the phone.
It will fit both ways (imho a very strange design choice) but with a tiny little space left when rotated the wrong way.

In other words: turn the phone on it's screen before inserting the sim card facing you.
I have _NO_ clue why the phone thinks it has a SIM card when obviously it cannot access it...

OMG
I LOVE YOU MAN

i tried everything:L how silly is the design, i though i was going to hve to make a loss hhaha cba to send back to china thanks so much
this is why xda is the best thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank