How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't connect to camera CM11s

OP Jon.W

28th July 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #1  
Jon.W's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 40
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Just wondering if anyone else gets this on the stock ROM every so often?


Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
28th July 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #2  
TheShoxter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 47
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.W

Just wondering if anyone else gets this on the stock ROM every so often?


Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app

I get this issue ALL THE TIME when I'm trying to use Snapchat, but I'm assuming that's just an issue with the app and it's compatibility with my device, ROM, kernal, etc. I haven't noticed it happening with the Camera Next app (Cyanogen stock camera), but I also haven't tried using it much.
28th July 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.W

Just wondering if anyone else gets this on the stock ROM every so often?


Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app

That's a well-known Cyanogenmod issue which I frankly hoped would not occur on this CM-powered phone. I did have it happen too on some occasions regardless of which app triggered the camera.
The good old "Restart Camera" APK seems to do the trick even though it takes a lot of time to reinitialize the camera afterwards. See here for the APK: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-roms-t2505973
29th July 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #4  
Jon.W's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 40
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yeah same here with Snapchat

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
29th July 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #5  
Jon.W's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 40
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Not sure whether it would be worth flash a different ROM just because of this issue. Shame though because I really do like this ROM.

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
29th July 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #6  
TheShoxter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 47
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.W

Yeah same here with Snapchat

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app

I just downloaded the Camera Reset apk that someone previously mentioned and I'm hoping when Snapchat loses connection to the camera, using the reset app will fix it. Better than restarting the phone.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes