FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

Can't connect to camera CM11s

112 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By Jon.W, Senior Member on 28th July 2014, 06:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just wondering if anyone else gets this on the stock ROM every so often?


Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
28th July 2014, 08:55 PM |#2  
TheShoxter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.W

Just wondering if anyone else gets this on the stock ROM every so often?


Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app

I get this issue ALL THE TIME when I'm trying to use Snapchat, but I'm assuming that's just an issue with the app and it's compatibility with my device, ROM, kernal, etc. I haven't noticed it happening with the Camera Next app (Cyanogen stock camera), but I also haven't tried using it much.
28th July 2014, 10:17 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 438
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.W

Just wondering if anyone else gets this on the stock ROM every so often?


Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app

That's a well-known Cyanogenmod issue which I frankly hoped would not occur on this CM-powered phone. I did have it happen too on some occasions regardless of which app triggered the camera.
The good old "Restart Camera" APK seems to do the trick even though it takes a lot of time to reinitialize the camera afterwards. See here for the APK: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-roms-t2505973
28th July 2014, 11:06 PM |#4  
Jon.W's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Yeah same here with Snapchat

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
28th July 2014, 11:08 PM |#5  
Jon.W's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Not sure whether it would be worth flash a different ROM just because of this issue. Shame though because I really do like this ROM.

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
29th July 2014, 12:08 AM |#6  
TheShoxter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon.W

Yeah same here with Snapchat

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app

I just downloaded the Camera Reset apk that someone previously mentioned and I'm hoping when Snapchat loses connection to the camera, using the reset app will fix it. Better than restarting the phone.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes