Not Retired: Five Things to Do with Your Veteran Devices

XDA is full of power-users and developers. And both groups, which often intersect, … more

DBrand 40% off Discount for Nexus 6 Skins

Love your Nexus 6? Well, how about you give it a fine paintjob with these stylish and great-feeling … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Sells Out In Just 3 Minutes

Chinese giant’s latest phone had tens of millions of pre-orders and it turns out the … more

Four Original and Pretty Themes

XDA Senior MemberSiddheshpatilhas created these four gorgeous and unique CM12 Themes for your Lollipop … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Copy caller Blacklist from my previous phone to OnePlus

OP lewisville

21st August 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I was using Galaxy S4 before switching to OnePlus. I have blacklisted several annoying telemarketer phone numbers using the "blacklist" feature available on CyanogenMod.

How do I bring those over to OnePlus so that I do not need to start over again?
21st August 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 7,182
 
15,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Isn't this feature built in? It should be under Settings -> Privacy -> Blacklist... I'm on a custom rOM so the option may be hiding in one of the menus. The feature is there though.
21st August 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

Isn't this feature built in? It should be under Settings -> Privacy -> Blacklist... I'm on a custom rOM so the option may be hiding in one of the menus. The feature is there though.

The feature is there. My question is, I have blacklisted a bunch of phone numbers on my old phone. I do not want to restart that process all over again with OnePlus.

For example, if I had already blacklisted a number, lets say XXX-XXX-XXXX. When I start using OnePlus, that caller will still be able to call me as that number won't be in the blacklisted numbers on OnePlus

If I am missing something please let me know.
21st August 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 7,182
 
15,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisville

The feature is there. My question is, I have blacklisted a bunch of phone numbers on my old phone. I do not want to restart that process all over again with OnePlus.

For example, if I had already blacklisted a number, lets say XXX-XXX-XXXX. When I start using OnePlus, that caller will still be able to call me as that number won't be in the blacklisted numbers on OnePlus

If I am missing something please let me know.

You'd have to manually add those numbers in to be blocked. The method you're blocking their numbers is done by software, not by carrier.
21st August 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

You'd have to manually add those numbers in to be blocked. The method you're blocking their numbers is done by software, not by carrier.

I know it is done by software. That information is already stored somewhere on my Galaxy S4. My question - is there a way to export these numbers and then import them in the Blacklist on OnePlus. Please let me know even if it means me manually exporting/importing those numbers. I do not know where they are stored else I would have tried it.
22nd August 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 7,182
 
15,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisville

I know it is done by software. That information is already stored somewhere on my Galaxy S4. My question - is there a way to export these numbers and then import them in the Blacklist on OnePlus. Please let me know even if it means me manually exporting/importing those numbers. I do not know where they are stored else I would have tried it.

No there is no way to export/import them using the stock Blacklist. Insert them manually as I mentioned previously.
If you have a lot of numbers blocked, maybe its time for you to change your number.
22nd August 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

No there is no way to export/import them using the stock Blacklist. Insert them manually as I mentioned previously.
If you have a lot of numbers blocked, maybe its time for you to change your number.

okay. I was hoping that it was saved somewhere in SQLLite DB. Just wishful thinking I guess
22nd August 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #8  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 7,182
 
15,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisville

okay. I was hoping that it was saved somewhere in SQLLite DB. Just wishful thinking I guess

Well I guess in that case, you should be able to carry it from ROM to ROM on your Galaxy S4 as well. For example, if you went from 1 ROM to the next ROM, you'd be asking yourself the same question. Could I export/import blacklisted numbers?

Alternatively, you can use a app to "block" numbers which will carry the data over. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...number.blocker is one of them.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes