XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

Copy caller Blacklist from my previous phone to OnePlus

21st August 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I was using Galaxy S4 before switching to OnePlus. I have blacklisted several annoying telemarketer phone numbers using the "blacklist" feature available on CyanogenMod.

How do I bring those over to OnePlus so that I do not need to start over again?
21st August 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,055
 
12,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Isn't this feature built in? It should be under Settings -> Privacy -> Blacklist... I'm on a custom rOM so the option may be hiding in one of the menus. The feature is there though.
21st August 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

Isn't this feature built in? It should be under Settings -> Privacy -> Blacklist... I'm on a custom rOM so the option may be hiding in one of the menus. The feature is there though.

The feature is there. My question is, I have blacklisted a bunch of phone numbers on my old phone. I do not want to restart that process all over again with OnePlus.

For example, if I had already blacklisted a number, lets say XXX-XXX-XXXX. When I start using OnePlus, that caller will still be able to call me as that number won't be in the blacklisted numbers on OnePlus

If I am missing something please let me know.
21st August 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,055
 
12,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisville

The feature is there. My question is, I have blacklisted a bunch of phone numbers on my old phone. I do not want to restart that process all over again with OnePlus.

For example, if I had already blacklisted a number, lets say XXX-XXX-XXXX. When I start using OnePlus, that caller will still be able to call me as that number won't be in the blacklisted numbers on OnePlus

If I am missing something please let me know.

You'd have to manually add those numbers in to be blocked. The method you're blocking their numbers is done by software, not by carrier.
21st August 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

You'd have to manually add those numbers in to be blocked. The method you're blocking their numbers is done by software, not by carrier.

I know it is done by software. That information is already stored somewhere on my Galaxy S4. My question - is there a way to export these numbers and then import them in the Blacklist on OnePlus. Please let me know even if it means me manually exporting/importing those numbers. I do not know where they are stored else I would have tried it.
22nd August 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,055
 
12,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisville

I know it is done by software. That information is already stored somewhere on my Galaxy S4. My question - is there a way to export these numbers and then import them in the Blacklist on OnePlus. Please let me know even if it means me manually exporting/importing those numbers. I do not know where they are stored else I would have tried it.

No there is no way to export/import them using the stock Blacklist. Insert them manually as I mentioned previously.
If you have a lot of numbers blocked, maybe its time for you to change your number.
22nd August 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

No there is no way to export/import them using the stock Blacklist. Insert them manually as I mentioned previously.
If you have a lot of numbers blocked, maybe its time for you to change your number.

okay. I was hoping that it was saved somewhere in SQLLite DB. Just wishful thinking I guess
22nd August 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #8  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,055
 
12,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisville

okay. I was hoping that it was saved somewhere in SQLLite DB. Just wishful thinking I guess

Well I guess in that case, you should be able to carry it from ROM to ROM on your Galaxy S4 as well. For example, if you went from 1 ROM to the next ROM, you'd be asking yourself the same question. Could I export/import blacklisted numbers?

Alternatively, you can use a app to "block" numbers which will carry the data over. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...number.blocker is one of them.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank