Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 47,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CPU Health: Warning

Tip us?
 
skyhonor
Old
#21  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyx32 View Post
Its been compatible with the recent updates, I've had no issues
Okay thank you, I will try it when I get home
Current Devices:
OnePlus One

Previous Device:
iPhone4
 
shadowx360
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 208
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fburgos View Post
Don't use ram free.

use xposed framework and the boot manager to stop apps at from starting at boot.

To turn off apps permanently to have to freeze them or uninstall
Late to the thread, but just wanted to add that instead of doing that, Privacy Guard in CyanogenMod has an option to prevent starting at boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to shadowx360 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skyhonor
Old
#23  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowx360 View Post
Late to the thread, but just wanted to add that instead of doing that, Privacy Guard in CyanogenMod has an option to prevent starting at boot.
Oh cool. Thank you.
Current Devices:
OnePlus One

Previous Device:
iPhone4
 
skyhonor
Old
#24  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyhonor View Post
I have questions before I wipe and flash the rom.
Whenever OnePlus releases an update will the AK kernel still be compatible?
How come it says Synapse boot canceled whenever I reboot the device? Do I have to go into Synapse and enable something? Thanks
Current Devices:
OnePlus One

Previous Device:
iPhone4
 
rickyx32
Old
#25  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 287
Join Date: Sep 2012
Because you're rebooting right away after a previous reboot, like rebooting again and again in less than two minutes which makes the program think that something is wrong with current settings. It's a safety measure, not sure if there's and option to change it.
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB
Previous Devices: Nexus 5, Galaxy S3, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
The Following User Says Thank You to rickyx32 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skyhonor
Old
#26  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyx32 View Post
Because you're rebooting right away after a previous reboot, like rebooting again and again in less than two minutes which makes the program think that something is wrong with current settings. It's a safety measure, not sure if there's and option to change it.
Oh you are right! I was reinstalling the Xposed tweaks.
Current Devices:
OnePlus One

Previous Device:
iPhone4
 
rickyx32
Old
#27  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 287
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyhonor View Post
Oh you are right! I was reinstalling the Xposed tweaks.
Yeah, same here lol Have you tried overclocking yet?
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB
Previous Devices: Nexus 5, Galaxy S3, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
The Following User Says Thank You to rickyx32 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skyhonor
Old
#28  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyx32 View Post
Yeah, same here lol Have you tried overclocking yet?
no not yet, I am still transferring my files and restoring data with titanium backup. I will try overclock before I sleep. I will definitely let you know how it goes tomorrow.
Current Devices:
OnePlus One

Previous Device:
iPhone4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes