Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,666 Members 39,873 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Done] Stuck on splash screen

Tip us?
 
ludskyrider
Old
(Last edited by ludskyrider; 28th August 2014 at 09:23 PM.)
#1  
ludskyrider's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: near Lens, in the north of the country
Default [Done] Stuck on splash screen

Hello

i received my 64Go one today

i unlocked bootloader
i installed teamwin recovery

i made a mistake : i booted on recovery withoot copiing SU update zip on the tel
And it doesn't want to reboot : i'm stuck on the first screen : the black one with oneplus logo in white and << powerd by android >>

I can enter fastboot


please help

sosh
Galaxy Note
[ROM] Mokee MK44.2-n7000-201403201512 nightly
HTC HD2
[Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144]Titi66200 New Gen HD2 v2.3 OS 8862.144
 
playya
Old
#2  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,960
Posts: 5,805
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider View Post
Hello

i received my 64Go one today

i unlocked bootloader
i installed teamwin recovery

i made a mistake : i booted on recovery withoot copiing SU update zip on the tel
And it doesn't want to reboot : i'm stuck on the first screen : the black one with oneplus logo in white and << powerd by android >>

I can enter fastboot


please help
did you try to wipe/cache or do a factory reset then reboot. Question - Is this your first time ever rooting any android device? do you know how to use adb? since you can simply push the Su zip file over to your device from recovery
DeBloat your AOKP/CM10 fast and pain free click here
---------------------------------------------------
"Hey if you can type it you can search it" - Google is your friend - Let me Google that for you
--------------------------------------------------
Proud owner of a 1+1 What you know bout dat life!
 
ludskyrider
Old
#3  
ludskyrider's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: near Lens, in the north of the country
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya View Post
did you try to wipe/cache or do a factory reset then reboot. Question - Is this your first time ever rooting any android device? do you know how to use adb? since you can simply push the Su zip file over to your device from recovery
i had htc hd2 and galaxy note1, rooted and flashed

i didn't wiped nor factory reset

i am a newbie with adb but i want to be able to do it if someone explain me

sosh
Galaxy Note
[ROM] Mokee MK44.2-n7000-201403201512 nightly
HTC HD2
[Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144]Titi66200 New Gen HD2 v2.3 OS 8862.144
 
playya
Old
(Last edited by playya; 28th August 2014 at 05:27 PM.)
#4  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,960
Posts: 5,805
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider View Post
i had htc hd2 and galaxy note1, rooted and flashed

i didn't wiped nor factory reset

i am a newbie with adb but i want to be able to do it if someone explain me
now if thats all you did I would wipe cache and try and restart. ADB tutorials are all over

Edit: How did you root - you used a toolkit?
DeBloat your AOKP/CM10 fast and pain free click here
---------------------------------------------------
"Hey if you can type it you can search it" - Google is your friend - Let me Google that for you
--------------------------------------------------
Proud owner of a 1+1 What you know bout dat life!
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ludskyrider
Old
#5  
ludskyrider's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: near Lens, in the north of the country
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya View Post
now if thats all you did I would wipe cache and try and restart. ADB tutorials are all over

Edit: How did you root - you used a toolkit?

ok
done, with adb sideload, flashed mahdi rom

thank you

sosh
Galaxy Note
[ROM] Mokee MK44.2-n7000-201403201512 nightly
HTC HD2
[Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144]Titi66200 New Gen HD2 v2.3 OS 8862.144
 
playya
Old
#6  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,960
Posts: 5,805
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider View Post
ok
done, with adb sideload, flashed mahdi rom

thank you
just click the thanks button and I am glad it worked for you. Its a good feeling I bet.... Enjoy
DeBloat your AOKP/CM10 fast and pain free click here
---------------------------------------------------
"Hey if you can type it you can search it" - Google is your friend - Let me Google that for you
--------------------------------------------------
Proud owner of a 1+1 What you know bout dat life!
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ludskyrider
Old
#7  
ludskyrider's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: near Lens, in the north of the country
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya View Post
just click the thanks button and I am glad it worked for you. Its a good feeling I bet.... Enjoy
ok i clicked

but there is one thing i didn't understood : what's the way to boot under recovery

i know how to boot in android or in fastboot but i didn't find the way to enter recovery... I finally get into recovery but it was only in a lucky moment...

sosh
Galaxy Note
[ROM] Mokee MK44.2-n7000-201403201512 nightly
HTC HD2
[Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144]Titi66200 New Gen HD2 v2.3 OS 8862.144
 
scheppie
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2010
find a toolkit that can flash CM11s in fastboot worked for me after i got stuck on bootloop with omnirom

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Free mobile app
 
TiVON
Old
#9  
TiVON's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Gotham
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider View Post
but there is one thing i didn't understood : what's the way to boot under recovery
Either use the Advanced Reboot options in the power menu or turn your phone off and hold the volume down+power button till it vibrates. 15 seconds and you are in your recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to TiVON For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ludskyrider
Old
#10  
ludskyrider's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: near Lens, in the north of the country
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVON View Post
Either use the Advanced Reboot options in the power menu or turn your phone off and hold the volume down+power button till it vibrates. 15 seconds and you are in your recovery.
15 seconds
ok
i did'nt wait so much

sosh
Galaxy Note
[ROM] Mokee MK44.2-n7000-201403201512 nightly
HTC HD2
[Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144]Titi66200 New Gen HD2 v2.3 OS 8862.144

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes