Post Reply

[Done] Stuck on splash screen

OP ludskyrider

28th August 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #1  
ludskyrider's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near Lens, in the north of the country
Thanks Meter: 13
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Hello

i received my 64Go one today

i unlocked bootloader
i installed teamwin recovery

i made a mistake : i booted on recovery withoot copiing SU update zip on the tel
And it doesn't want to reboot : i'm stuck on the first screen : the black one with oneplus logo in white and << powerd by android >>

I can enter fastboot


please help
Last edited by ludskyrider; 28th August 2014 at 09:23 PM.
28th August 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #2  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,029
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider

Hello

i received my 64Go one today

i unlocked bootloader
i installed teamwin recovery

i made a mistake : i booted on recovery withoot copiing SU update zip on the tel
And it doesn't want to reboot : i'm stuck on the first screen : the black one with oneplus logo in white and << powerd by android >>

I can enter fastboot


please help

did you try to wipe/cache or do a factory reset then reboot. Question - Is this your first time ever rooting any android device? do you know how to use adb? since you can simply push the Su zip file over to your device from recovery
28th August 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #3  
ludskyrider's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near Lens, in the north of the country
Thanks Meter: 13
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

did you try to wipe/cache or do a factory reset then reboot. Question - Is this your first time ever rooting any android device? do you know how to use adb? since you can simply push the Su zip file over to your device from recovery

i had htc hd2 and galaxy note1, rooted and flashed

i didn't wiped nor factory reset

i am a newbie with adb but i want to be able to do it if someone explain me
28th August 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #4  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,029
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider

i had htc hd2 and galaxy note1, rooted and flashed

i didn't wiped nor factory reset

i am a newbie with adb but i want to be able to do it if someone explain me

now if thats all you did I would wipe cache and try and restart. ADB tutorials are all over

Edit: How did you root - you used a toolkit?
Last edited by playya; 28th August 2014 at 05:27 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th August 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
ludskyrider's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near Lens, in the north of the country
Thanks Meter: 13
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

now if thats all you did I would wipe cache and try and restart. ADB tutorials are all over

Edit: How did you root - you used a toolkit?


ok
done, with adb sideload, flashed mahdi rom

thank you
28th August 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #6  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,029
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider

ok
done, with adb sideload, flashed mahdi rom

thank you

just click the thanks button and I am glad it worked for you. Its a good feeling I bet.... Enjoy
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #7  
ludskyrider's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near Lens, in the north of the country
Thanks Meter: 13
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

just click the thanks button and I am glad it worked for you. Its a good feeling I bet.... Enjoy

ok i clicked

but there is one thing i didn't understood : what's the way to boot under recovery

i know how to boot in android or in fastboot but i didn't find the way to enter recovery... I finally get into recovery but it was only in a lucky moment...
30th August 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
find a toolkit that can flash CM11s in fastboot worked for me after i got stuck on bootloop with omnirom

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #9  
TiVON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 94
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludskyrider

but there is one thing i didn't understood : what's the way to boot under recovery

Either use the Advanced Reboot options in the power menu or turn your phone off and hold the volume down+power button till it vibrates. 15 seconds and you are in your recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to TiVON For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #10  
ludskyrider's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near Lens, in the north of the country
Thanks Meter: 13
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVON

Either use the Advanced Reboot options in the power menu or turn your phone off and hold the volume down+power button till it vibrates. 15 seconds and you are in your recovery.

15 seconds
ok
i did'nt wait so much

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank