Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,934 Members 37,583 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Speakerphone volume very low during calls?

Tip us?
 
sonofthor
Old
(Last edited by sonofthor; 2nd July 2014 at 01:33 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2010
Question [Q] Speakerphone volume very low during calls?

Anybode else has the problem that the speakerphone volume during calls is very low?
The internal speaker works very well and loud while playing musik, videos etc.. but when i use the speakerphone function during calls its way lower. I guess min. more than half of the normal volume.
version: 11.0-xnph22r
 
C13v3r0n3
Old
#2  
C13v3r0n3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 253
Join Date: May 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
try this, its for cm10 but it should be the same...
The Following User Says Thank You to C13v3r0n3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sonofthor
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2010
I canīt find this folder or files on OPO but thx for the info
 
KolovratSV
Old
(Last edited by KolovratSV; 3rd July 2014 at 06:41 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2014
Everything seems to be like this phone, but the sound ... Bad that at the minimum volume of the incoming call, it still is not quiet, but the maximum volume when talking - I would like to enlarge. In a noisy environment or on the street is not always clearly audible conversation.
 
ToRvaLDs
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2004
I found The solution, it's not an hardware problem. Tomorrow i will post how to make it works better.

Inviato dal mio One utilizzando Tapatalk
/* no comment */
 
luv4greenleaves
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 620
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToRvaLDs View Post
I found The solution, it's not an hardware problem. Tomorrow i will post how to make it works better.

Inviato dal mio One utilizzando Tapatalk
Please share

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
ToRvaLDs
Old
(Last edited by ToRvaLDs; 4th July 2014 at 10:07 AM.)
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2004
You have to mount the /system as RW ( you can use ES FIle Explorer https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...gs.android.pop )

Edit the file in /system/etc/mixer_paths.xml

Around the line 571 you will find

Code:
<!-- Analog output devices -->
<path name="ear">
you are in the right section, so in the same section around the line 576 you will find:

Code:
<ctl name="RX1 Digital Volume" value="84">
Change the value (84) to an higher number I tried 100 and it's very loud, It think 92/95 could be enough.

MAKE A COPY OF THAT FILE BEFORE EDIT IT.

Thanks to C13v3r0n3 for the right way
/* no comment */
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to ToRvaLDs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wombat
Old
(Last edited by Wombat; 4th July 2014 at 11:36 AM.)
#8  
Wombat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 149
Join Date: Nov 2004
ES file explorer or total commander does not load the whole file so never gets to the "ear" section...


Root explorer is the only app that reads whole file properly for editing.

Sent from my One using XDA Free mobile app
 
ToRvaLDs
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2004
Using ES Note Editor works fine for me. Just scroll down and it load the other lines.
/* no comment */
 
sonofthor
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thx very much for the Info

But i have very big problems to getting root access.
Tryed: Es File Explorer, Solid Explorer, Root Explorer, Root Browser... but i donīt get write permissions. I donīt get it
I also used the app mount /system
The button mount r/w in root explorer says it getts root but the system is showing r/o only....

I mounted the system but everytime i saved the file and reopend it its back to 84 again...
only root browser is givin me a feedback that its only read but when you look at the mixer_paths.xml file it shows rwx?

Any ideas what i making wrong?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes