Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 41,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Google Dialer fully replacing CM11 dialer.

Tip us?
 
Mattycee
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default [Q] Google Dialer fully replacing CM11 dialer.

I was wondering if somehow the Google Dialer can replace the CM11S dialer on the Oneplus One?
I have installed it and it works but when I dial it reverts to the stock dialer and I am wanting to use Google ID like on a Nexus device.
The phone itself would be perfect if I can get this to work and was hoping someone has a way to do it.
Disabling the stock dialer stops the ability to hang up as it has nothing once you hit the connect button.
Thanks.
 
donalgodon
Old
#2  
donalgodon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 658
Posts: 3,791
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattycee View Post
I was wondering if somehow the Google Dialer can replace the CM11S dialer on the Oneplus One?
I have installed it and it works but when I dial it reverts to the stock dialer and I am wanting to use Google ID like on a Nexus device.
The phone itself would be perfect if I can get this to work and was hoping someone has a way to do it.
Disabling the stock dialer stops the ability to hang up as it has nothing once you hit the connect button.
Thanks.
It's not just an app. It also requires some framework resources, so it's not as simple as replacing one with the other, as you are discovering.
PHONE: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-N900)
ROM: [KitKat][4.4.2] Stock N900UBUDND1 APR 17, 2014 CF-Auto-Root
RADIO: N900UBUDNC1
KERNEL: Stock
RECOVERY: CWM 6.0.4.7
WARRANTY BIT: 1

TABLET: Kindle Fire HD 8.9 Stock

STATUS: Flashing Addict!





Quote:
“He who answers a matter before he hears it, It is folly and shame to him.” Proverbs 18:13
The Following User Says Thank You to donalgodon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mattycee
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2011
I know, but as the Nexus line is vanilla Android and CM is based on that I was hoping there was a way to get it to work.
There is a similar functionality in CM11's dialer but it seems only for US numbers and is unable to have the ability for Australian searches to be added.

Maybe one day I will be able to get a Nexus phone with 4K recording!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes