Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to install Cyanogen in 1+ with ColorOS? I get error in the recovery!

OP cron0s879D

25th August 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
cron0s879D's Avatar
OP Member
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I have the one+ of china (with colorOS) and I want convert to Cyanogen or CyanogenMod.

How to do it? I've downloaded 2 files in here:
https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/


cm-11.0-XNPH33R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip
cm-11.0-XNPH33R-bacon-boot-debuggable.img

Also I've seen this website:

http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=bacon

cm-11-20140825-NIGHTLY-bacon.zip

What is the difference between cm-11.0-XNPH33R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip and cm-11-20140825-NIGHTLY-bacon.zip ?

What is the official ROM of One+?

I know how to enter to the recovery. I get error when I select "install from sd" the file "cm-11.0-XNPH33R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip"
what is the .img file?

Thank you!
26th August 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,063
 
14,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
The official ROM of OnePlus One is CM11S. The differences between CM11S and CM11 is that CM11S is the stock ROM with some apps that you would normally not see on any other device (AudioFX, CM11S lock screen, etc).

The zip you're trying to flash is not a flashable zip, its used in Fastboot thats why it says -fastboot.

Follow the guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788632 and you'll be on CM11S.

If you want CM11, then just adb sideload the CM nightly zip after wiping.
The Following User Says Thank You to zephiK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
It sounds like you're trying to flash CM11 right over colorOS without wiping first.
The Following User Says Thank You to kokocabana For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th August 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #4  
cron0s879D's Avatar
OP Member
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

The official ROM of OnePlus One is CM11S. The differences between CM11S and CM11 is that CM11S is the stock ROM with some apps that you would normally not see on any other device (AudioFX, CM11S lock screen, etc).

The zip you're trying to flash is not a flashable zip, its used in Fastboot thats why it says -fastboot.

Follow the guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788632 and you'll be on CM11S.

If you want CM11, then just adb sideload the CM nightly zip after wiping.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kokocabana

It sounds like you're trying to flash CM11 right over colorOS without wiping first.



Thank you! I've got it! now I'm using CM11S but I have another problem...

When I try to install from TWRP the ROM "cm-11-20140826-NIGHTLY-bacon" I get md5 error in TWRP and I can't install it. How to do it?

any link for gaps??

thank you masters!!!
28th August 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 16
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cron0s879D

Thank you! I've got it! now I'm using CM11S but I have another problem...

When I try to install from TWRP the ROM "cm-11-20140826-NIGHTLY-bacon" I get md5 error in TWRP and I can't install it. How to do it?

any link for gaps??

thank you masters!!!

If you get a MD5 error, the hashes don't match and you should re-download the file.
The Following User Says Thank You to jo3holl4nd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th August 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #6  
cron0s879D's Avatar
OP Member
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

The official ROM of OnePlus One is CM11S. The differences between CM11S and CM11 is that CM11S is the stock ROM with some apps that you would normally not see on any other device (AudioFX, CM11S lock screen, etc).

The zip you're trying to flash is not a flashable zip, its used in Fastboot thats why it says -fastboot.

Follow the guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788632 and you'll be on CM11S.

If you want CM11, then just adb sideload the CM nightly zip after wiping.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kokocabana

It sounds like you're trying to flash CM11 right over colorOS without wiping first.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jo3holl4nd

If you get a MD5 error, the hashes don't match and you should re-download the file.

I'm try it and the problem persist. Is it possible that is there another problem? I'm try it with 4 different files .zip! always I get the same error!

thank you!
28th August 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 16
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cron0s879D

I'm try it and the problem persist. Is it possible that is there another problem? I'm try it with 4 different files .zip! always I get the same error!

thank you!

If you are positive the file is not corrupt and understand the risks, just uncheck the box to verify zip file signature right before flashing.
The Following User Says Thank You to jo3holl4nd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th August 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #8  
cron0s879D's Avatar
OP Member
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jo3holl4nd

If you are positive the file is not corrupt and understand the risks, just uncheck the box to verify zip file signature right before flashing.

I've try it also and I get error md5 also!

28th August 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 16
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cron0s879D

I've try it also and I get error md5 also!

Check MD5 of the file with something like ES file explorer and see if it matches what the download site has listed. This Thread may also help.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...shing-t1762278
28th August 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Gleisdorf
Thanks Meter: 72
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Go with a different Recovery. I am using the CWM Recovery and everything works/worked fine for me!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes