Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Anyone else randomly have their data stop working?

22nd July 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #11  
Birdsfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doylestown, PA
Thanks Meter: 61
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Same thing
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray2jerry

I can confirm the same happening to me... I'm on WIND Mobile in Ontario, Canada. It won't show that you lost the connection, things just stop loading... and the only way to fix it is to toggle airplane. It happens quite often, like a few times an hour. It's definitely a software issue that I'm hoping will be worked out in future updates, or maybe I'll have better luck with another ROM.

rAy

I've noticed it a few times where I'll swipe to the left (using Google launcher) and Google Now will indicate there is no internet connection even though I'm in an area with solid coverage. Usually if I swipe down a few times to refresh it will reconnect and update. Today however I had to reboot to reconnect. I have already checked my APN and it's fine. Did not have this issue even once with my Nexus 5 or my OPPO 7A I've been using. I'm going to check the CM bug log to see if it's been reported there.
30th July 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
I*have the same issue. Seems to happen when the 4g signal is weak and the handover to 3g does not happen. Then signal is lost instead.

I changed my APN now, but don't think it will matter... I'll give it a go. Using Franco kernel now, but is probably baseband related. Never had issues with my g2 previously on same location and APN.

In Norway BTW...reboot solve the problem temporarily
30th July 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #13  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I have the same problem. My data connection will just stop at random and Facebook and Google now won't refresh, YouTube videos will suddenly stop playing, and upon hitting retry I'll get an error in both the playback screen and comments, and also the speedtest app won't finish preparing the test when I go to verify that my data connection is severed. I would have to restart in order to get data working again. I do get LTE speeds when it works, but it seems that the OPO takes longer to ramp up to those speeds compared to my Nexus 5 if that makes any sense?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes