Post Reply

[REQUEST] Stock Recovery

OP Sting3r.

28th July 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hi there, I'm trying to get OTAs while still being rooted, obviously that can't be done without the stock recovery, my internet connection is too slow and has a limited download capacity(and it's shared) so I can't download the fastboot images and get the recovery from there, and I wasn't able to find it anywhere else, thanks.
28th July 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #2  
RISHI RAJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag yamuna nagar
Thanks Meter: 111
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
OTA do not require stock recovery.I updated my phone in twrp.Just be sure just uncheck update cm recovery in developer options

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th July 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Really? I thought OTA zips can't be flashed through a custom recovery, and I'd like to update my phone without the hassle of trying to find a flashable zip file.
28th July 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #4  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
5,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sting3r.

Really? I thought OTA zips can't be flashed through a custom recovery, and I'd like to update my phone without the hassle of trying to find a flashable zip file.

You have to remember this phone is primarily done by a company that has no issues with rooting CM. Also I am quite sure finding the update zip will not be that much of a hassle. Also not sure if you know this but OnePlus One has put out a AOSP rom of there own. How man phone companies do you know that tells you how to root and puts out a rom....
28th July 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #5  
RISHI RAJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag yamuna nagar
Thanks Meter: 111
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Finding update.zip is difficult.Its stored in cache folder(not visible),which gets deleted once device is updated

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th July 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thank you guys, I have decided to use TWRP instead and update manually
30th July 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #7  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
5,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RISHI RAJ

Finding update.zip is difficult.Its stored in cache folder(not visible),which gets deleted once device is updated

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

finding an update zip is as easy as you found this thread

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank