Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Screen Off NFC Mod for CM11S?

OP kabauterman

17th August 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #1  
kabauterman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jena
Thanks Meter: 109
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Hey Guys,

I have seen some Custom-ROMs with Screen Off NFC Options but I like CM11S and would like to ask if there is any way to make this possible in CM11S as well.

Thanks in advance
17th August 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Install Xposed and NFC LockScreenOff Enabler.
repo.xposed.info/module/de.robv.android.xposed.installer
repo.xposed.info/module/pk.qwerty12.nfclockscreenoffenabler
The Following User Says Thank You to mudkip908 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mudkip908

Install Xposed and NFC LockScreenOff Enabler.
repo.xposed.info/module/de.robv.android.xposed.installer
repo.xposed.info/module/pk.qwerty12.nfclockscreenoffenabler

I did it several weeks ago but id didn't work properly for me in my OPO.

It works fine for some time, maybe some hours, but then the NFC doesn't work at all, even with the screen on.

I had to turn the NFC off and on again to start reading nfc tags again.

Does it work properly in his OPO to someone here in the forum?
21st August 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
bud77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Paris
Thanks Meter: 368
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm using it since day 1 on my OPO (a bit more than a month ago), and never had any issue with it
21st August 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Do yo set it up with screen off or with screen locked?
21st August 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #6  
bud77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Paris
Thanks Meter: 368
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Screen off for me
21st August 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bud77

Screen off for me

thanks. I have installed it again. I will try it again for some time.
21st August 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #8  
bud77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Paris
Thanks Meter: 368
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capdcanoa

thanks. I have installed it again. I will try it again for some time.

Your issues might also be ROM related
If you still get errors, try a clean install and reinstall the module

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank