FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

am i screwed?

1,441 posts
Thanks Meter: 218
 
By daddioj, Senior Member on 2nd September 2014, 02:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
anyone have a backup of all partitions for there one plus one? I someone screwed up modemst1 and st2? no service now. does this phone have a EFS? not sure what to do here my imei is gone could I recover from this?
 
 
2nd September 2014, 02:19 AM |#2  
ddggttff3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddioj

anyone have a backup of all partitions for there one plus one? I someone screwed up modemst1 and st2? no service now. does this phone have a EFS? not sure what to do here

Did you try to restore the partitions from the latest fastboot package?


Links are at the bottom of https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/
2nd September 2014, 02:24 AM |#3  
daddioj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poconos
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddggttff3

Did you try to restore the partitions from the latest fastboot package?


Links are at the bottom of https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/

yes like a dummy its way past that point. I erased partitions I shouldn't have and I didn't back up anything
2nd September 2014, 02:36 AM |#4  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,278
 
Donate to Me
More
yea unfortunately it sounds like you are screwed since if anyone gives you there bin files it will probably have there imei info.
2nd September 2014, 02:38 AM |#5  
daddioj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poconos
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

yea unfortunately it sounds like you are screwed since if anyone gives you there bin files it will probably have there imei info.

well if I have modemst1.bin and modemst2.bin I could work with those. using them as a base to try to change the imei back to mine? if someone would be awesome enough to give me those partitions?
2nd September 2014, 02:40 AM |#6  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,278
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddioj

well if I have modemst1.bin and modemst2.bin I could work with those. using them as a base to try to change the imei back to mine? if someone would be awesome enough to give me those partitions?

now that you may want to get from say someone who returned their phone or has a broken phone. not sure if anyone with a working phone may want to part with that but its worth a try I guess..
2nd September 2014, 02:43 AM |#7  
daddioj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poconos
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

now that you may want to get from say someone who returned their phone or has a broken phone. not sure if anyone with a working phone may want to part with that but its worth a try I guess..

yeah not sure what to do at this pont
2nd September 2014, 02:45 AM |#8  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,326
 
Donate to Me
More
What on earth did you do?

Transmitted via Bacon
2nd September 2014, 02:46 AM |#9  
daddioj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poconos
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

What on earth did you do?

Transmitted via Bacon

please don't ask LOL. I went partition crazy
2nd September 2014, 03:14 AM |#10  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,326
 
Donate to Me
More
The point of asking was to have the information readily available so that others don't make the same mistake. Or so if others get into the same situation they know how to fix it, if you find a solution and post it also.

Transmitted via Bacon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes