FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Is there a way to solve the yellow line?

120 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By Castore, Senior Member on 19th August 2014, 07:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I everyone, sorry if I ask.
I've bought a chinese OPO and I've seen that, at the bottom of the screen I've the "famous" yellow line.

Is there a way to fix it?

Thanks in advance.
 
 
19th August 2014, 08:17 AM |#2  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Castore

I everyone, sorry if I ask.
I've bought a chinese OPO and I've seen that, at the bottom of the screen I've the "famous" yellow line.

Is there a way to fix it?

Thanks in advance.

does it stay every time ?? like even at boot
if yes replace the phone its hardware problem
no solutions for that.
19th August 2014, 08:26 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @SidDev

does it stay every time ?? like even at boot
if yes replace the phone its hardware problem
no solutions for that.

I fear you're right.
19th August 2014, 08:38 AM |#4  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Castore

I fear you're right.

I hope you are under warranty ?
if not repair it from local repair center .
19th August 2014, 08:43 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @SidDev

I hope you are under warranty ?
if not repair it from local repair center .

Yes, I'm under warranty but I've bought the phone from China and I'm from Italy, only the ship cost will be more than the repair.
There's no place to repair a china phone here, nobody even known the phone
But it's a problem that has a lot of OPO and the manufacturer said that, they're good enough and, even N% has yellow screens...

But I'm really not happy with this phone, not only for the yellow line.
19th August 2014, 08:46 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
There is no way to fix it, with usage and time it gets slightly better. 99% of phones have this, so you should not have bought the phone, if you think this is a deal breaker.
19th August 2014, 08:53 AM |#7  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzhedaj

There is no way to fix it, with usage and time it gets slightly better. 99% of phones have this, so you should not have bought the phone, if you think this is a deal breaker.

at least not 99%
19th August 2014, 09:40 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzhedaj

There is no way to fix it, with usage and time it gets slightly better. 99% of phones have this, so you should not have bought the phone, if you think this is a deal breaker.

I didn't know that this kind of phone has this kind of screen. Obviously I never bought a phone with this defect.
I really never bought a phone even if I had known the state of Cyano 11s.

But it'd definitely my fault.

Thanks for the answers.
19th August 2014, 11:24 AM |#9  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,292
 
Donate to Me
More
There's an entire thread dedicated to this. Try using a UV lamp (found at a nail salon) for ten minutes with the device turned off.

Please search before posting.

Transmitted via Bacon
19th August 2014, 01:33 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

There's an entire thread dedicated to this. Try using a UV lamp (found at a nail salon) for ten minutes with the device turned off.

Please search before posting.

Transmitted via Bacon

I've seen the post but I've had not seen a solution.
Sorry if I asked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes