Post Reply

Toggle LTE (4G) with Tasker

OP KnightTim

18th August 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I was hoping there was some way to use tasker or tasker and secure settings to toggle 4G on and off.
There is a 4G toggle under Custom ROM actions in secure settings but it doesn't work with the OnePlus One.

I am running CM 11S bld KTU84P Android v.4.4.4

If someone could point me in the right direction that would be awesome.


I know it can be done with Xposed and GravityBox but I like using the ART runtime and don't want to switch back to Dalvik to use Xposed.
15th September 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by KnightTim

I was hoping there was some way to use tasker or tasker and secure settings to toggle 4G on and off.
There is a 4G toggle under Custom ROM actions in secure settings but it doesn't work with the OnePlus One.

I am running CM 11S bld KTU84P Android v.4.4.4

If someone could point me in the right direction that would be awesome.


I know it can be done with Xposed and GravityBox but I like using the ART runtime and don't want to switch back to Dalvik to use Xposed.

Same here. Does anyone found a solution?

Thanks!
15th September 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #3  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,018
 
5,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
I use LLams and tell it what apps to use LTE. You can also set different rules with it like tasker.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lte, oneplus one, tasker
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank