Official MEGA Layers Overlays Collection

The Layers Overlays is getting more popular every day and is a nice alternative to … more

Why Your Smartphone Needs Infrared Sensors

Is it useful? Yes. Is it fun? Even more so! As of now, infrared or thermal vision solutions on … more

Giefroot Root Tool For Locked Z3, Z3 Compact

Check out this tool to root Xperia Z3 or Z3 Compact regardless of the locked bootloader. It … more

Five Free Icon Packs to Rule Them All

Android’s charm as an operating system is multi-faceted, and that’s after downplaying it … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unable to root my OPO! [SOLVED]

OP suffix642

20th August 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #11  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 7,038
 
15,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Also when your phone boots up, give it a good 1-2 minute before you check if you have root.
Download the SuperSU from the link I provided in the previous post.

Use https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...krim.rootcheck to check. A pop up will appear asking if you want to grant or deny access, grant it.
22nd August 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
ok so I found the solution to my problem after flashing supersu using all available recoveries several times!

I unchecked the option "Respect CM root settings" in the SuperSU app and it worked!

btw I can't find a root access setting in the Developers Options. can you guys see it?!
22nd August 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #13  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 7,038
 
15,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suffix642

ok so I found the solution to my problem after flashing supersu using all available recoveries several times!

I unchecked the option "Respect CM root settings" in the SuperSU app and it worked!

btw I can't find a root access setting in the Developers Options. can you guys see it?!

Depending what ROM you're using, its missing built-in Superuser. Just use SuperSU
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes