FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Cannot update to 30O

26th August 2014, 02:08 AM |#11  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,737
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe-Pk

I'm just trying to install it through the settings options. I don't want to use any custom recovery. I want to keep everything stock like it is now.







Quote:
Originally Posted by dr3amsINdigital

You can manually flash updates while stock.

Yes you can. Rename file to update.zip and flash through stock recovery. Please make sure you give out accurate information if you're going to answer questions.

Transmitted via Bacon
The Following User Says Thank You to Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th August 2014, 02:13 AM |#12  
dr3amsINdigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Yes you can. Rename file to update.zip and flash through stock recovery. Please make sure you give out accurate information if you're going to answer questions.

Transmitted via Bacon

I'm not sure if you read my post wrong or not, but I said you can manually flash updates while stock. If you did read it correctly and are just complaining that I didn't give a detailed answer with instructions, I wasn't exactly sure of the process, so I left that to someone else. Some helpful information is better than none.
26th August 2014, 03:57 AM |#13  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,737
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr3amsINdigital

I'm not sure if you read my post wrong or not, but I said you can manually flash updates while stock. If you did read it correctly and are just complaining that I didn't give a detailed answer with instructions, I wasn't exactly sure of the process, so I left that to someone else. Some helpful information is better than none.

My sincerest apologies! I completely misread your post.

Transmitted via Bacon
The Following User Says Thank You to Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 06:03 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I ended up just flashing manually using files from android police and stock recovery, however the download update button still didnt work even when i was trying to go to 33R. If I get some time ill get around to factory resetting and trying again because as far as i can tell there is no reason for it not to work.
26th August 2014, 10:44 AM |#15  
webpatrick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
You could always sideload a OTA if you have the zipfile.

Code:
adb reboot recovery
in recovery choose "ADB Sideload"

Code:
adb sideload update.zip
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank